New CD cover

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Goliath2000 Offline
Fan
Posts: 335
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi ronie,

I have a very nice CD case that I would like to replace the one that you are using, is there any easy way for me to do so?

Check it out on this site:

http://www.google.se/imgres?q=case+cd&um...CAw&zoom=1
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-02 00:35 by Goliath2000.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,445
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 214
Post: #2
nope, there's no easy way.

it's not a simple matter of just replacing the cd-case image.

you'll also have to adjust a lot of code to make sure the cd-cover will exactly fit the case,
since yours has slightly different dimensions compared to the one in T!

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Goliath2000 Offline
Fan
Posts: 335
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
ronie Wrote:nope, there's no easy way.

it's not a simple matter of just replacing the cd-case image.

you'll also have to adjust a lot of code to make sure the cd-cover will exactly fit the case,
since yours has slightly different dimensions compared to the one in T!

Oh I see! You are not interested in replacing the existing one available in T! This would then be more like an original CD case for music!??
find quote
ronie Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,445
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 214
Post: #4
Goliath2000 Wrote:Oh I see! You are not interested in replacing the existing one available in T! This would then be more like an original CD case for music!??

nope, not at all :-)

early versions of T! had a cd case just like that,
but it was changed by popular demand to the transparent one.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Goliath2000 Offline
Fan
Posts: 335
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
ronie Wrote:nope, not at all :-)

early versions of T! had a cd case just like that,
but it was changed by popular demand to the transparent one.

Oh Big Grin oki, then never mind! Smile

How about if I save the image in the same size as the existing one, where should I place the image then? Can't find the folder where all image should be.
Seems that everything is inside this "Textures.xbt"
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-03 00:34 by Goliath2000.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,445
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 214
Post: #6
you need to compile your own textures file.
some info here:
forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=95152

to create a textures file, you need this tool (assuming you're using windows):
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/raw/master/...Packer.exe

and run it with this command:
TexturePacker -input media -output media\Textures.xbt

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Goliath2000 Offline
Fan
Posts: 335
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
ronie Wrote:you need to compile your own textures file.
some info here:
forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=95152

to create a textures file, you need this tool (assuming you're using windows):
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/raw/master/...Packer.exe

and run it with this command:
TexturePacker -input media -output media\Textures.xbt

Thanks a lot Ronie Smile
find quote