[RELEASE] Spotimc: Another Spotify music addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 31 Votes - 4.71 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
SKIBBE Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #916
(2014-10-06 00:53)wreckthisplace Wrote:  Hey all,

Forgive me if this is something that I have just overlooked, but is there any way to get Spotimc to display your Spotify music library? All I see is tabs for New Stuff, Playlists, Search, More... and Exit. I find it very odd that I can't access my Spotify music library from this addon (unless I'm missing something) and the only way to listen to a track is to search for it. Seems a bit odd to me considering people spend a lot of time customizing their Spotify library.

Any insight would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Use playlists.
find quote
cpmiller22 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #917
Hi-

I have been trying out spotimc and it's working pretty well, but there is one feature that I can't seem to figure out. It seems like the main capability to manage the queue from my iphone is for me to start a playlist from spotimc directly. From there I can go to "Now Playing" on my iphone app and manage the queue (stop, start, reorder, change tracks).

What I would really like to be able to do is to add music to the queue on the fly from my phone. This is a pretty critical feature for me to DJ from my phone since I can't guess in advance every song I might want in the queue. Is there a way to do this with spotimc or any other spotify add-on?

Thanks!
find quote
wreckthisplace Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #918
(2014-10-06 00:56)SKIBBE Wrote:  
(2014-10-06 00:53)wreckthisplace Wrote:  Hey all,

Forgive me if this is something that I have just overlooked, but is there any way to get Spotimc to display your Spotify music library? All I see is tabs for New Stuff, Playlists, Search, More... and Exit. I find it very odd that I can't access my Spotify music library from this addon (unless I'm missing something) and the only way to listen to a track is to search for it. Seems a bit odd to me considering people spend a lot of time customizing their Spotify library.

Any insight would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Use playlists.

Playlists?

I'm trying to understand that. You don't find that a bit tiresome? For instance, if I wanted to listen to a whole album from one artist and then another whole album from another, I would have to create a playlist for every album I would want to listen to before I could use it with Spotimc. I find this a bit tedious. Don't get me wrong, this is a great addon and kudos to the developer/developers, but I'm a bit confused as to why there's no Artist, Album, or Songs tab to access your personal library to make it a true Spotify experience.
find quote
PeteTheBeat Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #919
Hi.

EDIT: Works again, looks like it was a error from spotify

Is there a chance that we can see our own music (the spotify libarys)?

Greetings
Pete
(This post was last modified: 2014-10-10 18:12 by PeteTheBeat.)
find quote
konan_ Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #920
HI all, I have the latest xbmc 13.2 version installed and it keeps saying that the spotmic addon does not work with this version? What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance!
find quote
jpc0480 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #921
Is this working on the new Kodi release? Openelec has RC1 out now and I would like to upgrade.
find quote
smallclone Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Wales
Post: #922
Hi, I love this addon, but it's not working on SPMC (Amazon Fire tv). It says ERRNO 1.

Any advice?

Intel NUC Celeron 847, Openelec 4.0, Gotham, Aeon Nox. Screenshot:
http://i.imgur.com/Rbq1T8g.png

find quote
Post Reply