NFS - incorrect movie length (hanewin)
I have an m2ts movie which plays fine using SMB as the protocol, but using NFS on windows (using an NFS share from hanewin NFS running on Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit), the movie length is shown as 47 seconds.

The same file plays fine on a Xbmc on linux (Eden RC2), so I dont think the share is the problem, but rather the NFS implementation built into XBMC windows.

I had a look at the log, but doesnt seem to be anything in there to suggest a problem. I dont have the log to hand now, but can post later. Anybody else had any problems, or suggest anything I could try ? All other movies (including other m2ts files) play fine, so something specifically about this particular movie.
From you last sentence, and the fact that I have seen zero issues as you describe (over hundreds of files), it is unlikely your problem has anything to do with XBMC.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
Must be something to do with the Windows implementation, given it works fine on Linux (?)
I only use windows... the problem is your file, not XBMC
Whilst the "problem" may be the file - in as far as saying that this particular file exhibits a problem on the windows version of xbmc, whilst most others do not - the fact the file works fine using SMB and the fact that it works fine using NFS on linux, suggests to me that something in the Windows implementation of NFS isn't quite right, which is causing issues with this particular file.

I know you're trying to be helpful, but Im looking for someone with knowledge of the NFS implementation to provide some more insight into this which may be useful. For example, I understand the windows NFS implementation is new to Eden and therefore may be incomplete or, at least, not without problems. Hopefully this thread can help iron those out. I wanted to see if anybody else had experienced anything remotely similar.