[WIP] PVR Client Addon for XBMC for EPG and full control of Dreambox and DBox2

  Thread Rating:
  • 17 Votes - 4.47 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
trans Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #181
here is the addon, unzip to xbmc\addons\

http://www.mediafire.com/?75j80kq2g25adz6
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #182
Nice one, seems to be working well for me, I had to uninstall the old PVR xbmc and delete my profile folder (there must have been some old settings in there breaking it).

Some of my picons aren't coming across, about 5% of them aren't there. the EPG seems to be coming in on some channels but not others but I suspect that's just to do with it taking time to bring it in, I'll give it a while before reporting back
(2012-04-01 19:41)trans Wrote:  here is the addon, unzip to xbmc\addons\

http://www.mediafire.com/?75j80kq2g25adz6

ah sweet! in fact leave in .zip and just "install zip" from within xbmc should do the same thing

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-01 19:57 by redknight.)
find quote
jdembski Offline
Fan
Posts: 502
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 12
Post: #183
(2012-04-01 19:56)redknight Wrote:  Nice one, seems to be working well for me, I had to uninstall the old PVR xbmc and delete my profile folder (there must have been some old settings in there breaking it).

Some of my picons aren't coming across, about 5% of them aren't there. the EPG seems to be coming in on some channels but not others but I suspect that's just to do with it taking time to bring it in, I'll give it a while before reporting back
(2012-04-01 19:41)trans Wrote:  here is the addon, unzip to xbmc\addons\

http://www.mediafire.com/?75j80kq2g25adz6

ah sweet! in fact leave in .zip and just "install zip" from within xbmc should do the same thing

Can you check the channeldata.xml file and post the service reference and picon path for the missing icons?

VU+ / Enigma2 PVR Client: Documentation | Development | Discussion
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #184
It'll be tomorrow night after work, but yes I'll double check everything and post for you Smile

[Image: widget]
find quote
zbyna Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #185
(2012-04-01 19:41)trans Wrote:  here is the addon, unzip to xbmc\addons\

http://www.mediafire.com/?75j80kq2g25adz6

Does not work for me:

Code:
18:59:27 T:764    INFO: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::GetHttpXML Got result. Length: 217
18:59:27 T:764    INFO: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::LoadChannels Number of elements: '1'
18:59:27 T:764    INFO: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::LoadChannels Loaded channel: BBC CZ, Icon: 1_0_2_1F58_BC6_3_EB0000_0_0_0_.png
18:59:27 T:764    INFO: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::LoadChannels Loaded 199 Channels
18:59:27 T:764   DEBUG: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::StoreChannelData Store channel data into file: 'channeldata.xml'
18:59:27 T:764   DEBUG: SECTION:UnloadDll(C:\Users\decak\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\pvr.vuplus\XBMC_vup​lus_win32.pvr)
18:59:27 T:764   ERROR: ADDON: Dll VU+ Client, throws an exception 'Access violation' during m_pDll->Create. Contact developer 'Joerg Dembski' with bug reports
18:59:27 T:764   ERROR: PVR - PVR::CPVRClients::InitialiseClient - can't initialise add-on 'VU+ Client'

System specs:
Code:
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: -----------------------------------------------------------------------
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: Starting XBMC (11.0 Git:20120325-37d89f7), Platform: Windows 7, 64-bit (WoW) build 7600. Built on Mar 25 2012 (compiler 1600)
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: Desktop Resolution: 1920x1080 32Bit at 60Hz
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: Running with administrator rights
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: Aero is enabled
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #186
(2012-04-02 19:05)zbyna Wrote:  
(2012-04-01 19:41)trans Wrote:  here is the addon, unzip to xbmc\addons\

http://www.mediafire.com/?75j80kq2g25adz6

Does not work for me:

Code:
18:59:27 T:764    INFO: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::GetHttpXML Got result. Length: 217
18:59:27 T:764    INFO: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::LoadChannels Number of elements: '1'
18:59:27 T:764    INFO: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::LoadChannels Loaded channel: BBC CZ, Icon: 1_0_2_1F58_BC6_3_EB0000_0_0_0_.png
18:59:27 T:764    INFO: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::LoadChannels Loaded 199 Channels
18:59:27 T:764   DEBUG: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::StoreChannelData Store channel data into file: 'channeldata.xml'
18:59:27 T:764   DEBUG: SECTION:UnloadDll(C:\Users\decak\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\pvr.vuplus\XBMC_vup​lus_win32.pvr)
18:59:27 T:764   ERROR: ADDON: Dll VU+ Client, throws an exception 'Access violation' during m_pDll->Create. Contact developer 'Joerg Dembski' with bug reports
18:59:27 T:764   ERROR: PVR - PVR::CPVRClients::InitialiseClient - can't initialise add-on 'VU+ Client'

System specs:
Code:
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: -----------------------------------------------------------------------
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: Starting XBMC (11.0 Git:20120325-37d89f7), Platform: Windows 7, 64-bit (WoW) build 7600. Built on Mar 25 2012 (compiler 1600)
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: Desktop Resolution: 1920x1080 32Bit at 60Hz
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: Running with administrator rights
18:40:24 T:1104  NOTICE: Aero is enabled

Uninstall XBMC again and this time tick the box to delete your profile folder, then reinstall and try

[Image: widget]
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #187
http://pastebin.com/gzwUQ3h4

channeldata.xml

I'm missing BBC HD, BBC ONE HD, ITV1 HD & Channel 4 HD, also noticed NK World or something missing

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-02 19:45 by redknight.)
find quote
marlin Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #188
The windows version of the addon didn't work for me either. I have uninstalled XBCM, including profile, and reinstalled with latest opdenkamp's PVR version (build 72, 25 mar 2012). After installing XBMC, I installed the VU+ client. This is the relevant lines from the log:

Code:
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: -----------------------------------------------------------------------
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Starting XBMC (11.0 Git:20120325-37d89f7), Platform: Windows 7, 64-bit (WoW) Service Pack 1 build 7601. Built on Mar 25 2012 (compiler 1600)
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2410M CPU @ 2.30GHz
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Desktop Resolution: 1366x768 32Bit at 60Hz
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Running with administrator rights
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Aero is enabled
.......
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: EPG::CEpgContainer::Start - EPG thread started
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: PVRManager - starting up
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: initialize done
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Running the application
..........
21:04:13 T:3812   ERROR: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::LoadChannelData error parsing channeldata!
21:04:13 T:6600  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
21:04:15 T:1420   ERROR: CRemoteControl::Connect - failed to connect
21:04:15 T:3812   ERROR: ADDON: Dll VU+ Client, throws an exception 'Access violation' during m_pDll->Create. Contact developer 'Joerg Dembski' with bug reports
21:04:15 T:3812   ERROR: PVR - PVR::CPVRClients::InitialiseClient - can't initialise add-on 'VU+ Client'

Any hints for what to do?
find quote
jdembski Offline
Fan
Posts: 502
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 12
Post: #189
(2012-04-02 19:44)redknight Wrote:  http://pastebin.com/gzwUQ3h4

channeldata.xml

I'm missing BBC HD, BBC ONE HD, ITV1 HD & Channel 4 HD, also noticed NK World or something missing

Thanks, I'll have a look.

Does anybody know the exact logic on how these servicereference names are build?

VU+ / Enigma2 PVR Client: Documentation | Development | Discussion
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #190
(2012-04-02 21:23)marlin Wrote:  The windows version of the addon didn't work for me either. I have uninstalled XBCM, including profile, and reinstalled with latest opdenkamp's PVR version (build 72, 25 mar 2012). After installing XBMC, I installed the VU+ client. This is the relevant lines from the log:

Code:
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: -----------------------------------------------------------------------
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Starting XBMC (11.0 Git:20120325-37d89f7), Platform: Windows 7, 64-bit (WoW) Service Pack 1 build 7601. Built on Mar 25 2012 (compiler 1600)
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2410M CPU @ 2.30GHz
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Desktop Resolution: 1366x768 32Bit at 60Hz
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Running with administrator rights
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Aero is enabled
.......
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: EPG::CEpgContainer::Start - EPG thread started
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: PVRManager - starting up
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: initialize done
21:04:13 T:1860  NOTICE: Running the application
..........
21:04:13 T:3812   ERROR: AddOnLog: VU+ Client: Vu::LoadChannelData error parsing channeldata!
21:04:13 T:6600  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
21:04:15 T:1420   ERROR: CRemoteControl::Connect - failed to connect
21:04:15 T:3812   ERROR: ADDON: Dll VU+ Client, throws an exception 'Access violation' during m_pDll->Create. Contact developer 'Joerg Dembski' with bug reports
21:04:15 T:3812   ERROR: PVR - PVR::CPVRClients::InitialiseClient - can't initialise add-on 'VU+ Client'

Any hints for what to do?

Reinstall the complete version of xbmc posted earlier in the thread instead of using the PVR one you downloaded, same thing really but give it a try, it worked for me

[Image: widget]
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #191
(2012-04-02 21:26)jdembski Wrote:  
(2012-04-02 19:44)redknight Wrote:  http://pastebin.com/gzwUQ3h4

channeldata.xml

I'm missing BBC HD, BBC ONE HD, ITV1 HD & Channel 4 HD, also noticed NK World or something missing

Thanks, I'll have a look.

Does anybody know the exact logic on how these servicereference names are build?

I took a look at the picons and found that for example;

ITV1 should be picon 1_0_19_2710_801_2_11A0000_0_0_0.png

the code in the xml file is;

HD Channels ITV1 HD 1:0:19:2710:801:2:11A0000:0:0:0::ITV1 HD http://192.168.0.99:8001/1:0:19:2710:801...:0:0::ITV1 HD C:\Users\Windows User\Documents\picon\1_0_19_2710_801_2_11A0000_0_0_.png

If you notice, it's clipping the last 0 off the requested file "_0_0_" instead of "_0_0_0" I will try renaming the picon when my box finishes it's rebuild (unrelated broken stuff) and let you know but it would be nice to have it fixed and not have to rename picons each time Wink

[Image: widget]
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #192
Silverfox could probably help you determine how the picon name is derived, I'll PM him and ask him to take a look for us

http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showth...0786/page2

[Image: widget]
find quote
jdembski Offline
Fan
Posts: 502
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 12
Post: #193
(2012-04-02 22:03)redknight Wrote:  I took a look at the picons and found that for example;

ITV1 should be picon 1_0_19_2710_801_2_11A0000_0_0_0.png

the code in the xml file is;

HD Channels ITV1 HD 1:0:19:2710:801:2:11A0000:0:0:0::ITV1 HD http://192.168.0.99:8001/1:0:19:2710:801...:0:0::ITV1 HD C:\Users\Windows User\Documents\picon\1_0_19_2710_801_2_11A0000_0_0_.png

If you notice, it's clipping the last 0 off the requested file "_0_0_" instead of "_0_0_0" I will try renaming the picon when my box finishes it's rebuild (unrelated broken stuff) and let you know but it would be nice to have it fixed and not have to rename picons each time Wink

No, do not rename your picon filenames - that's cheating Smile

I just pushed a change in the logic: The servicereference will be split after the 10th ':' character. Hopefully this will fix even the most uncommon ones (IIRC I do not have a single channel in my favourites list with a double "::")

I couldn't test this within XBMC yet (did just a simple "hello world"-style check whether the string has been spit properly) - so it would be much appreciated if you could have a look and report back...

VU+ / Enigma2 PVR Client: Documentation | Development | Discussion
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Tongue  RE: [WIP] PVR Client Addon for XBMC for EPG and full control of Dreambox and DBox2
Post: #194
(2012-04-02 22:40)jdembski Wrote:  
(2012-04-02 22:03)redknight Wrote:  I took a look at the picons and found that for example;

ITV1 should be picon 1_0_19_2710_801_2_11A0000_0_0_0.png

the code in the xml file is;

HD Channels ITV1 HD 1:0:19:2710:801:2:11A0000:0:0:0::ITV1 HD http://192.168.0.99:8001/1:0:19:2710:801...:0:0::ITV1 HD C:\Users\Windows User\Documents\picon\1_0_19_2710_801_2_11A0000_0_0_.png

If you notice, it's clipping the last 0 off the requested file "_0_0_" instead of "_0_0_0" I will try renaming the picon when my box finishes it's rebuild (unrelated broken stuff) and let you know but it would be nice to have it fixed and not have to rename picons each time Wink

No, do not rename your picon filenames - that's cheating Smile

I just pushed a change in the logic: The servicereference will be split after the 10th ':' character. Hopefully this will fix even the most uncommon ones (IIRC I do not have a single channel in my favourites list with a double "::")

I couldn't test this within XBMC yet (did just a simple "hello world"-style check whether the string has been spit properly) - so it would be much appreciated if you could have a look and report back...

Nice one, only problem is I'll need a rebuild of it Frown I don't have the neccesary tools on the PC to build it. Also, from earlier, it seems that seperating the addon folder from the rest of XBMC-Win32 breaks it, there must be more files involved elsewhere i.e. the addon must be present in more than just one folder or something

[Image: widget]
find quote
silverfox0786 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #195
one thing to remeber guys if you are creating the picons yrself then they all need to be in index png format

and named according to the correct channel ref

why not try using my ones to start once you got them showing then you can address your own picons
find quote
Post Reply