Aeon MQ3 - Option for Playlist on the main menu

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
angryeye Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
There doesn't appear to be an option for this, i've got to the 'Super' user mode (or whatever the max customization is called) and I still don't see it.

Can anyone confirm if there is a way to have the 'Now Playing' shortcut as a main menu option? I'd like to get into and turn the 'shuffle' option on from time to time.
find quote
fubofo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Press 'm' - brings up now playing menu in all screens

XBMC 11.0-BETA3
NON-PVR
AEON MQ3 - version 1.2.3
find quote
angryeye Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I actually use a MCE remote, cant remember if there is a button for it co-responding to playlist.

Is there not a way to get it on the main menu...? There seem to be a huge array of options to have on the main menu, is there anyway to change the skin to allow it?
find quote
Livin Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,550
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 17
Location: above ground
Post: #4
yes, just create a custom home menu item... look in Settings / Skin

I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
find quote
angryeye Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
(2012-04-01 02:43)Livin Wrote:  yes, just create a custom home menu item... look in Settings / Skin

Aren''t the custom menu opens in the skin settings for pre-configured audo playlists?

I'm trying to get a menu option for the current playlist i.e If I hit play on an album or artist folder, that becomes the playlist.
find quote
angryeye Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Anyone? Do I need to custom my settings file at all to get this? Or is it in the skin settings and I've missed it...?
find quote