XBMC 11.0 crashes after resume from sleep

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ashani Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello,

I have today updated my XBMC from RC2 to stable 11, but since update, XBMC crashes 5 to 10 sec after i resume my pc from sleep.

I use XBMC on top of windows 7 ultimate 32bit, Is any one else facing this problem.

PS: i tried to rollback to RC2, i am not facing this problem in RC2. so it seems new stable release has introduced this new bug
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-25 18:47 by ashani.)
find quote
kricker Offline
Team-XBMC QA Specialist
Posts: 3,553
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 20
Location: Knoxville, TN
Post: #2
Best to grab a debug log and post it. When you say "crash" do you mean freezing/locking up or closes down and exits?

Read this before using these builds.
XBMC win32 SVN builds
Changelog
find quote
ashani Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
i receive error "XBMC stopped working" "windows is checking for the solution"

also the log file can be accessed from below dropbox link

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/69573/xbmc.log
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-26 14:48 by ashani.)
find quote
kricker Offline
Team-XBMC QA Specialist
Posts: 3,553
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 20
Location: Knoxville, TN
Post: #4
Hmmm. So it woke from sleep 3 seconds after it went to sleep? I'm not sure what is going on. Someone smarter than I will need to pop in and take a look.

Read this before using these builds.
XBMC win32 SVN builds
Changelog
find quote
ashani Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Question  RE: XBMC 11.0 crashes after resume from sleep
Post: #5
(2012-03-26 17:24)kricker Wrote:  Hmmm. So it woke from sleep 3 seconds after it went to sleep? I'm not sure what is going on. Someone smarter than I will need to pop in and take a look.

problem persists even with the long duration sleep, i had myself put to system in sleep mode and woke it up immediately to recreate the problem for logging.

also for information, even if I hibernate the system the same problem persists.

hope some one is able to help me in this. as i have to keep my system awake all the time.
find quote
pgjensen Offline
Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
This happens to me as well on Windows 7 32-bit Ultimate, latest updates, ZBOX NANO AD10 (AMD 6310) with Catalyst 12.3
find quote
ashani Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
(2012-04-01 18:51)pgjensen Wrote:  This happens to me as well on Windows 7 32-bit Ultimate, latest updates, ZBOX NANO AD10 (AMD 6310) with Catalyst 12.3

I also have the same hardware "Zotac Zbox Nano AD10", with windows 7 32bit
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-01 18:58 by ashani.)
find quote
publicENEMY Offline
Fan
Posts: 316
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
i can wake up from sleep, hybrid sleep, hibernate no problem with the latest eden. using hdmi, onkyo avr, llano and win7 64bit. everything is updated.
find quote
ladlenits Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Same thing going on here. Zotac Xbox nano AD10 Win 64-Bit
find quote
kricker Offline
Team-XBMC QA Specialist
Posts: 3,553
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 20
Location: Knoxville, TN
Post: #10
I will try to replicate this today.

Read this before using these builds.
XBMC win32 SVN builds
Changelog
find quote
kricker Offline
Team-XBMC QA Specialist
Posts: 3,553
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 20
Location: Knoxville, TN
Post: #11
I've been unable to replicate this. After resuming from sleep XBMC continued to work as expected.

Read this before using these builds.
XBMC win32 SVN builds
Changelog
find quote
Hoox Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
I got the same error.
Zotac AD10 with XBMC 11.0 on Windows 7 Professional 32bit.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-07 13:24 by Hoox.)
find quote
ashani Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
I think this problem is specific to zotac zbox nano ad10 devices.

this problem was not there in beta/rc builds, only the final 11.0 build is having this problem.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-07 15:10 by ashani.)
find quote
bekay Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
I'm having the same problem on a Zotac Zbox AD04 with latest ATI catalyst drivers. It started happening after going from RC2 to final. Changing ATI drivers to an older release didn't help,
find quote
Hoox Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
So, it could seem like it's a bug introduced in Eden Final regarding Windows 7 (x86/x64) and AMD E350/E450 APU. Maybe related to the HD6300 series GPU used?
find quote
Post Reply