Signature not appearing on posts...

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,370
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Rocking Fury Road with Max
Post: #1
Hey da-anda,

For some reason my signature isn't appearing on my posts. Happens on both full post and quick post, plus the signature tick box is ticked when posting via both.

Any ideas? I've deleted and recreated the signature however no luck.

Thanks Wink
find quote
da-anda Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,456
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 48
Location: germany
Post: #2
and here it is. Seems somebody played with the rights of the additional "skilled skinners" group you're member of and signatures where not allowed for it. But actually they should have still shown up, because you're ofc also a regular member that has that rights. Strange that the privileges didn't sum up.
find quote
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,370
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Rocking Fury Road with Max
Post: #3
Cheer da-anda, that's great!

Many thanks
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,960
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 197
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #4
I'm having the same issue. Box is checked when changing my signature and when making a post.
Thanks.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
da-anda Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,456
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 48
Location: germany
Post: #5
might be the same issue - will check it
find quote
da-anda Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,456
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 48
Location: germany
Post: #6
ok fixed - but ruuk, boy, this is a big sig Smile
find quote
pike Offline
Project Manager
Posts: 4,911
Joined: Sep 2003
Reputation: 30
Location: Sweden
Post: #7
posting just to see if my sig works, I see you have an empty sig da-anda Tongue

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
da-anda Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,456
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 48
Location: germany
Post: #8
Don't need one - I'm not cool enough for one Wink
find quote
Hitcher Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,248
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 156
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #9
Mine isn't showing either, probably because I'm still listed as a member of the Alaska Group, so while I'm here can I get that changed to a Skilled Skinner?

Thanks.

EDIT: Thank you.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-27 23:09 by Hitcher.)
find quote