Dutch translation addon contextmenu

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Devaron Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 5
Location: Netherlands
Post: #1
Hi all.

I'd like to point out a small translation error that, as far as i can remember, has always been there (every XBMC version and any skin!)

If i select an addon and open up the context menu there are a few options available. One of them is "Addon-settings". The dutch translation that is used is "Addon-instelingen". However, it's missing one additional l. It should be:

All lower-case: "addon-instellingen"
All upper-case: "ADDON-INSTELLINGEN"

I tried to find it in the strings.xml file, but it's not there so i guess it's not skin-related and i don't know where else to look. I hope this can be fixed in the near future Big Grin

Just wanted to let you all know Wink
find quote
alanwww1 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,388
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 34
Location: Hungary
Post: #2
Thanks for the note. You'll have a chance to suggest, even correct it with the new translation system we are working on.
Just watch the announcements.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-16 14:43 by alanwww1.)
find quote
Skixbmc Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
Hi all,

I found a translate error in the dutch strings.po file:

msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanelen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Should be
msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanalen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Regards,
Fred

Silverstone Grandia GD02-MT | AMD A8-3850 | Breakaway Audio Enhancer, HK AVR-365 | HKTS 30, Philips 50PFL7956H/12 21:9 3D
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 14,163
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 203
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #4
(2012-09-30 11:32)Skixbmc Wrote:  Hi all,

I found a translate error in the dutch strings.po file:

msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanelen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Should be
msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanalen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Regards,
Fred

Fixed for next update round

Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
find quote
minad Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Thank for fix..i need it!

_________________________________________________________
optin emperor review,rocket video ranker 3.0
(This post was last modified: 2013-07-18 12:08 by minad.)
find quote
Skixbmc Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
When I choise the dutch language the home screen is not translate, so Weather = Weather instead of "Weer", Pictures instead of "Afbeeldingen" Am i missing something?

Reg.
Fred

Silverstone Grandia GD02-MT | AMD A8-3850 | Breakaway Audio Enhancer, HK AVR-365 | HKTS 30, Philips 50PFL7956H/12 21:9 3D
find quote