Tvtunes

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
hi_its_me_scott Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I just recently discovered tvtunes and I'm fairly certain I've seen youtube videos of tvtunes working with Nox, but the tunes aren't playing for me for some reason.

I installed the addon and went to programs and walked through the process of selecting a tune for each show. Then I went to the addon options menu and enabled tvtunes, but even after a reboot the tunes don't play. I looked in each tvshow folder and verified the existence of a theme file.

A couple of forums made mention of a change to the name of the tvtunes program causing an issue, but those forums were old so I figure that particular problem has probably been resolved by now.

It's probably just some little stupid thing that I'm overlooking. Does anyone have a suggestion? Thanks in advance.
find quote
phil65 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 5,092
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 73
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #2
first of all: does this happen with all skins or only with aeon?
which aeon version do you use?
find quote
hi_its_me_scott Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Didn't think to try it in different skins, sorry. I'll check that when I get home. I'm currently using Nox 2.0.

Out of curiosity, if I switch to another skin and then back to Nox will I lose my settings?
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-14 21:38 by hi_its_me_scott.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 12,187
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 170
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #4
(2012-04-14 21:38)hi_its_me_scott Wrote:  Out of curiosity, if I switch to another skin and then back to Nox will I lose my settings?

no

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
hi_its_me_scott Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Thanks for that info. I switched to another skin and still no tvtunes so it isn't a nox problem, sorry for the trouble. Feel free to delete this posting, I'll be sure to troubleshoot other problems by switching skins.

Thanks again.
find quote