[RELEASE] Library watchdog

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4.75 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
beegee1962 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #706
Question to the developer:
Is it possible to trigger an update on "Watchdog" from another addon?

Why?
I wrote a small script which updates my Raspberry with movies from my ftp server. "Watchdog" should trigger the changes, but just to be sure I would like to force an update of the libraries after I finished the downloads.

Thanks for your great addon - love it!
find quote
Jacques56 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #707
I use Watchdog v0.9.7 with rpi2 and kodi 15.2 (skin Aeon MQ6)

When I rename files, i get two of them in library and watchdog don't erase the old one.

Do I forget something ?

Rpi2 - Openelec v6.0.0 with kodi 15.2 nov 1 2015 - Skin Aeon MQ6 3.2.0 11/6/2015
(This post was last modified: 2015-11-29 03:08 by Jacques56.)
find quote
stuCONNERS Offline
Fan
Posts: 606
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #708
Is this addon heavy on cpu usage? can it pick up Roms added via the internet archive launcher?
find quote
purplechris Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: united kingdom
Post: #709
Have this running on android and windows, doesnt work.

But used to, just stopped and no idea why?

log: http://pastebin.com/Gr5N88uB

Seems to do something

19:18:10 T:1404 INFO: ffmpeg[57C]: Input #0, mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2, from 'smb://192.168.1.11/Videos/TV Not Complete/The Last Kingdom/Season 1/The.Last.Kingdom-S01E08-Episode_8.mp4':

but then dies and there a lot more files than that one changed.

restarted and more logs - http://xbmclogs.com/p6wb5moe8

gets one update then nothing

19:33:55 T:5092 INFO: ffmpeg[13E4]: Input #0, mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2, from 'smb://192.168.1.11/Videos/TV Not Complete/Doctor Who/Season 9/Doctor.Who.(2005)-S09E11-Heaven_Sent_(1).mp4':
(This post was last modified: 2015-11-29 21:37 by purplechris.)
find quote
dembala Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #710
Hi,
Is Watchdog currently supporting SMB sources? Installed, but library doesn't get updateted when new content arrives to my SMB share on the NAS.
Thanks.
(OpenElec 6, latest Watchdog)
find quote
Soki Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #711
Hi,

I have the issue that the Watchdog does not notice changes in all of my sources. I have quite a lot sources (around 15 sources for movies and TV shows) and it seems to me that only some of them get scanned. The sources are all SMB on different NAS. Any ideas?

Best, Soki
find quote
noise36 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #712
(2015-12-05 00:05)dembala Wrote:  Hi,
Is Watchdog currently supporting SMB sources? Installed, but library doesn't get updateted when new content arrives to my SMB share on the NAS.
Thanks.
(OpenElec 6, latest Watchdog)

Same issue...new install on an Intel NUC with SMB share...doesnt seem to know where the share is and wont let you manually select it in the options.
find quote
KenV99 Offline
Fan
Posts: 396
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 20
Post: #713
takoi:

Hi,
I am interested in re-using the code that you have worked on from the original watchdog and pathtools releases that appears in your lib folder in my callbacks addon.
I understand there are no issues from a licensing point of view, and will provide credit where it is due.
However, I did want to ask before I did so out of respect for the work that you have put into it.

Thanks,
Ken
find quote
Headcase_Fargon Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #714
I just recently installed WatchDog and I was hoping someone could tell me whether or not it's actually hitting the hard drives of my share every time it polls. I've seen some conflicting information about this, some regarding local libraries, some remote using Samba (as I am). A lot of that is from very old posts, too.

Kodi client is running OpenElec. Media exists on remote Samba share. WatchDog is set to polling mode, every 60 seconds. Is there a cache it accesses or is it physically spinning up the drives in that array every 60 seconds to check for new files?
find quote
Blurayx Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #715
When Poll Recursively is enabled in, kodi 16 I always get an error when I Quit . This happens with Kodi installed on Nvidia Shield TV and iMac

Has Watchdog been Abandoned?
find quote
Post Reply