First time user
Hello.

I have never used the XMBC media server before but i´m thinking about buying a Shuttle XMC and i was wandering if i am going to be able to stream 1080p with it and if you could give me a comment on this setup. The Shuttle XPC is exectly like the following one: http://us.shuttle.com/barebone/Models/XS35GT.html - I would stream all my video files from my other pc to this Shuttle XPC which would be in my living room connected to the TV. Can this system play XBMC and play 1080p files? I was thinking about using windows 7 operating system if it makes any difference.

Thank you.
(2012-04-16, 11:44)DonJon Wrote: Hello.

I would stream all my video files from my other pc to this Shuttle XPC which would be in my living room connected to the TV. Can this system play XBMC and play 1080p files? I was thinking about using windows 7 operating system if it makes any difference.

Thank you.

You don't say how you would be "Streaming" these files. Would this be a wireless connection or wired gigabyte connection? If you try going wireless, I doubt you would be able to do 1080p material. With a wired connection, you should be able to do that as there are many who do.

Mark
Thank you for the answer.

I would be streaming those files with a wired connection. But i am in doubt if the hardware in the Shuttle is good enough to play XBMC and full HD files without problems or not?