CDart xml file
Hi Ronie,

I've been using your skin for over a year/18 months now and it's awesome, but I've also decided to setup a second profile for the kids using a different skin (I'd prefer to have a password system in place when trying to view movies - something I've asked for in the feature request section - but nothing is available as yet unfortunately)

However, your skin seems to be the only one that doesn't require the cdart to have the surround cut (using GIMP or similar) i.e. with Transparency I get the following;

Whereas in Aeon I get this;

I actually realised this some months ago, didn't think much about it, but continued to download cdart from wherever knowing I didn't have to cut around the image too much unless absolutely necessary. As a result, I've got a pretty big library of cdart images that don't look that great on any other skin other (that I've tried) than Transparency!

My question is; any idea what code it is within your xml files that means the surrounds don't need to be cut away? I've had a look at the musicvisualization and inserts_workarounds files, but to be honest, I've no idea what I'm looking for!

I originally thought, if I could find out the valid code, I could put it into the other skins relevant xml file, but now I'm thinking maybe it's something the other skin developers might want to incorporate anyway, so that users won't have to tamper with the majority of cdart images that they download or aren't resticted to just using the sites like fanart.tv etc...

Any help on this would be appreciated.
the trick is to use a diffuse image on the cdart:
<texture fallback="disc.png" diffuse="disc_mask.png" background="true">$INFO[Player.FolderPath,,cdart.png]</texture>

and you'll need this image of course:
disc_mask.png
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ, Help and Search the forum before posting.