Linux - [release] plugin.video.x-sopcast-0.2.21

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,177
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #16
ok guys please forgive me, having a bit of a brain fart and I cant seem to get the sopcast.text file updated to work with sports devil. I think I am getting the move command wrong some where, probably due to the passive headache I am fighting off and a serious lack of sleep. By the way I am running crystalbuntu and when I am trying to access other streams from the actual addon itself they all seem to fail. I will look at it more tomorrow. Thanks for the help.

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
find quote
amitshay Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
can you please add a manual entry channel
like sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/***** where the user can enter the channel number?

Thanks
find quote
tocinillo Offline
Fan
Posts: 317
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #18
Hi, really awesome work!

What's new on the 0.2.7?

Thanks for your time Smile
find quote
krish_2k4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 620
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 9
Post: #19
can anyone do this for windows?
find quote
diego-ch Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Brazil
Post: #20
I'm getting script failed right after I select a channel to play
does it work on ubuntu x64?

here's the debug log: http://pastebin.com/c2iPssT7
find quote
thatguy7669 Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 7
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Post: #21
(2012-05-20 04:59)diego-ch Wrote:  I'm getting script failed right after I select a channel to play
does it work on ubuntu x64?

here's the debug log: http://pastebin.com/c2iPssT7

works like a charm on ubuntu x64 builds.

do you have sopcast libs installed? check the first post for download location.
find quote
ecinema Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
This plugin is using the sp-sc-auth executable from sopcast.com. You can try test it from shell.

A simple example of sp-sc command line.
./sp-sc-auth sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/6001 3908 8908 > /dev/null &
Start to transfer channel 6098, and you can play it on 8908 with VLC or mplayer
by open the url: http://localhost:8908/tv.asf
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-20 20:54 by ecinema.)
find quote
suceava20 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
can you tell me after downloading this link:
http://www.tusfiles.net/oawtvyvvvpyo

how to install in the apple tv 2 ,i have installed xbmc,

so how to do it? to see the romanian channels !

thank you!

regards,

suceava20
find quote
tocinillo Offline
Fan
Posts: 317
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #24
(2012-05-29 02:57)suceava20 Wrote:  can you tell me after downloading this link:
http://www.tusfiles.net/oawtvyvvvpyo

how to install in the apple tv 2 ,i have installed xbmc,

so how to do it? to see the romanian channels !

thank you!

regards,

suceava20

This add-on is only worinkg in Linux (sp-sc auth is only avaliable in Linux).
find quote
suceava20 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
oh,thanks..sorry,i was looking for appletv2 ,
find quote
jonnojohnson Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
0.26 seems to work ok but there are 2 problems with 0.27:
1. Once a stream is opened it doesn't seem to want to die. I can stop the stream using the player controls briefly but then it restarts after a second or so.
2. The "Enter Channel ID" option doesn't seem to work at all. The script fails.
find quote
tocinillo Offline
Fan
Posts: 317
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #27
The add-on is updated to 0.2.9 version, diego-ch with the new version all is working correctly? Thanks!
find quote
beschmid Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #28
XBMCbuntu current stable

Just installed 0.2.9 and ran for the first time. It locked up, had to reset. Below is the debug log, hopefully it can help.

09:56:39 T:3042912000 DEBUG: ParentPath = [plugin://plugin.video.xsopcast]
09:56:39 T:3042912000 DEBUG: StartScript - calling plugin X-Sopcast('plugin://plugin.video.xsopcast/','0','')
09:56:39 T:3042912000 INFO: initializing python engine.
09:56:39 T:3042912000 DEBUG: new python thread created. id=14
09:56:39 T:3042912000 DEBUG: WaitOnScriptResult - waiting on the X-Sopcast plugin...
09:56:39 T:2790210416 DEBUG: Thread XBPyThread start, auto delete: 0
09:56:39 T:2790210416 DEBUG: Python thread: start processing
09:56:39 T:2790210416 NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
09:56:39 T:2790210416 DEBUG: Process - The source file to load is /home/brad/.xbmc/addons/plugin.video.x-sopcast/default.py
09:56:39 T:2790210416 DEBUG: Process - Setting the Python path to /home/brad/.xbmc/addons/plugin.video.x-sopcast:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.module.xbmcswift/lib:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.module.t0mm0.common/lib:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.module.cryptopy/lib:/usr/share/xbmc/addons/script.module.simplejson/lib:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.module.beautifulsoup/lib:/usr/share/xbmc/addons/script.module.pil/lib:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.common.plugin.cache/lib:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.module.simple.downloader/lib:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.module.urlresolver/lib:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.module.mechanize/lib:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.module.parsedom/lib:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.module.elementtree/lib:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.web.viewer/lib:/usr/share/xbmc/addons/script.module.pysqlite/lib:/home/brad/.xbmc/addons/script.module.metahandler/lib:/usr/lib/python2.7:/usr/lib/python2.7/plat-linux2:/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-tk:/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-old:/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-dynload:/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages:/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages:/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/PIL:/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gtk-2.0:/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7:
09:56:39 T:2790210416 DEBUG: Process - Entering source directory /home/brad/.xbmc/addons/plugin.video.x-sopcast
09:56:39 T:2790210416 DEBUG: Instantiating addon using automatically obtained id of "plugin.video.xsopcast" dependent on version 2.0 of the xbmc.python api
09:56:39 T:2790210416 INFO: Loading skin file: DialogProgress.xml
09:56:39 T:2790210416 DEBUG: DialogProgress::StartModal called
find quote
jonnojohnson Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
I didn't see an option in 0.2.9 to enter your own channel number.
find quote
ecinema Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
beschmid
what is your display resolution and what skin are you using?
find quote
Post Reply