Party Mode track info?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
nbaker0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi,

Just started using party mode which I think is great, but is there anyway to enable the track info to show all the time over the visulization?

Many thanks

Nige.
find quote
dnairb Offline
Donor
Posts: 121
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #2
The file that needs editing is MusicVisualisation.xml. In the Confluence (and vertical Confluence) skin, edit line 16:

From:
Code:
<visible>[Player.ShowInfo | Window.IsActive(MusicOSD)] + ![Window.IsVisible(AddonSettings) | Window.IsVisible(SelectDialog) | Window.IsVisible(VisualisationPresetList)]</visible>

To:
Code:
<visible>![Window.IsVisible(AddonSettings) | Window.IsVisible(SelectDialog) | Window.IsVisible(VisualisationPresetList)]</visible>

It is better to leave the original code in place, and comment it out, with an added line below. Change line 16 to the following:

Code:
<!--visible>[Player.ShowInfo | Window.IsActive(MusicOSD)] + ![Window.IsVisible(AddonSettings) | Window.IsVisible(SelectDialog) | Window.IsVisible(VisualisationPresetList)]</visible-->
<visible>![Window.IsVisible(AddonSettings) | Window.IsVisible(SelectDialog) | Window.IsVisible(VisualisationPresetList)]</visible>
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-06 21:48 by dnairb.)
find quote
nbaker0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Many thanks for your reply Smile

At the moment I am using the Aeon Nox skin, will this work with this skin?

Regards

Nige.
find quote
sho Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 4,134
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #4
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Use...uration.3E

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
dnairb Offline
Donor
Posts: 121
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #5
Thank you sho; I'm sure I had tried that setting in Camelot, and it wouldn't work, hence the skin edit. I continued with the edits through Dharma to Eden. I have just tried the advancedsettings setting in Eden, and it works as it should.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-07 02:35 by dnairb.)
find quote
sho Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 4,134
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #6
This has worked for me since the dawn of time (or XBMC... whatever) and is skin agnostic.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-07 18:50 by sho.)
find quote
nbaker0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
I tried sho's suggestion but this did not work for me, coverart showed for around 5 mins then trackinfo for default 10 seconds even though I set it to "0" Indefinite.

Would also like to disable the coverart from showing for the first 5 mins if this is possible?
find quote
nbaker0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Any ideas ?

This is how my advancedsettings.xml file looks, have I missed anything?

I have tried different times but still doesn't make any difference Sad

<advancedsettings>
<songinfoduration>240</songinfoduration>
</advancedsettings>
find quote
dnairb Offline
Donor
Posts: 121
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #9
I have just tried this again with a clean skin, having deleted the guisettings.xml file, and I don't know what value to give.
As I said in an earlier post above I could not get this to work, hence the skin edits.
sho - what value do you use?
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-09 08:31 by dnairb.)
find quote
sho Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 4,134
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #10
I checked my advancedsettings from the Live environment yesterday and it seems I at some time swtiched to 10 sec.
If this is not working (0) I suggest you submit a ticket track since it's a bug (regression). If I remember I will test tonight.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
sho Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 4,134
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #11
I tested on Eden, 0 only resulted in the 10 sec default it seems.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-09 21:38 by sho.)
find quote
nbaker0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
Got mine working with value set at 240 cannot get it to work with 0.

I had my advancedsettings.xml in the wrong folder,

I had placed it in

c:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\Userdata instead of

c:\Users\%userprofile%\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\userdata\
find quote
sho Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 4,134
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #13
After talking to the devs, apparently this functionality was removed (0) at some time as it conflicted with the toggle nature of the song info.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote