Welo Bugs

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,371
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Rocking Fury Road with Max
Post: #1
To aid me in keeping track of Welo bugs, please post any that you find in this thread, along with a screenshot if possible.

Please note that for the time being, Welo skin is only supported on Eden 11.0. No support is available for nightly builds.

Cheers!
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-11 15:18 by liquidskin76.)
find quote
Balinus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,123
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 19
Location: Montréal
Post: #2
Bug #1 :
In skin's settings -> Home.

"Enable Plot Outline" should read "Disable Plot Outline".

As it is now, when you enable the plot outline, it disappear in TV shows/movies views.

Bug #2 :
In "Shotdown" menu (when you press "s"), you can't go from the upper option (i.e. Settings) to the last one (i.e. Hibernate) and vice versa when you are at the bottom option, you can't go the the 1st option.

Maybe it's the intended behaviour though.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-08 20:35 by Balinus.)
find quote
nemulate Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Isle of Wight
Post: #3
Hey, great to see the skin finished Big Grin

Small bug I've noticed with the album info screen showing the track listing, as you can see it's outside the box, whilst the album info is inside and scrolls correctly.

[Image: captureoeg.png]

Thanks
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-08 21:42 by nemulate.)
find quote
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,371
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Rocking Fury Road with Max
Post: #4
Only 3 so far... that not bad! Big Grin

I'll look into these asap.

Cheers guys. Wink
find quote
Waven Offline
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 6
Post: #5
First of all, thanks for your great work!

I noticed two things:

In the screenshot below you can see the PlayEject dialog. Two lines are overlaying.

[Image: screenshot000a.png]


The other one is more a feature request than a bug. It would be nice to have the option the exit XBMC in the shutdown menu.


Cheers
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-09 11:54 by Waven.)
find quote
Hitcher Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 12,149
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 154
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #6
Long titles overlap

[Image: screenshot003iuk.jpg]

Unneeded info visible for Sets

[Image: screenshot004ue.jpg]

No stars for albums

[Image: screenshot005vo.jpg]
find quote
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,371
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Rocking Fury Road with Max
Post: #7
Hey Hitcher,

Christ, that's one long title! As it suggests, i'll cut the balls of the thing, and shorten the title length in that list! Laugh

Cheers for the heads up on the sets. I haven't tested yet with sets so will sort that.

Strange one on the album rating stars as it's fine on the few machines i have tested on. Are they missing all the time for you?

Cheers buddy Wink
find quote
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,371
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Rocking Fury Road with Max
Post: #8
I'VE FOUND A BUG! EVERYONE, I'VE FOUND A BUG!! Big Grin

Who should i tell to get it sorted? Oh, that's me... Laugh

Actually, it's more something i forgot to finish than a bug!!!!! MyVideoPlaylist.xml. I've added it to the list.
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 13,636
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 190
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #9
Not sure if that's a good idea telling yourself you have found a bug Tongue

Do NOT e-mail Team-Kodi members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first
find quote
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,371
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Rocking Fury Road with Max
Post: #10
(2012-05-09 23:02)Martijn Wrote:  Not sure if that's a good idea telling yourself you have found a bug Tongue

hmmm... maybe i should have kept quiet! Smile
find quote
Japaja Offline
Fan
Posts: 529
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 2
Location: Croatia
Post: #11
These are not bugs so feel free to ignore.

a) Why two lines, I don't remember it looking like that before. It would look better without the top one.
[Image: screenshot000.jpg]
b) HD flag is the only text in italic and again I think normal would fit better.
c) Watched check-marks can be hard to see. Maybe make them bolder or different color?

And congratulations on release. Smile
find quote
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,371
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Rocking Fury Road with Max
Post: #12
(2012-05-10 00:29)Japaja Wrote:  a) Why two lines, I don't remember it looking like that before. It would look better without the top one.
[Image: screenshot000.jpg]

Blimey, that was detailed find! Big Grin

Just checked Welo mockups. There are two line however the lower line is more transparent. I probably changed it when i recreated the backgrounds from scratch to improve quality and reduce gradient banding.

I can modify so it's like Welo's mockups


(2012-05-10 00:29)Japaja Wrote:  b) HD flag is the only text in italic and again I think normal would fit better.

I did the HD in italic as it's a common way for the HD logo to be displayed. I'll have a play and see what looks best.


(2012-05-10 00:29)Japaja Wrote:  c) Watched check-marks can be hard to see. Maybe make them bolder or different color?

I agree with you on that one. I'll try and improve.

Cheers Wink
find quote
minimoe Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #13
A rather peculiar bug Huh:

In this screen, episode title and episode number overlap:
[Image: screenshot004ur.jpg]

When I switch to the next recent item, they don't overlap even though title and episode # have two lines each, like in the first screen:
[Image: screenshot003qk.jpg]


Oh, and that that code number appeared instead of the "up" arrow in the menu bar when I installed yesterday's nightly.

Panasonic 42G10 ♦ Onkyo TX SR507 ♦ Teufel Concept R2 ♦ HTPC (Intel Q6600/ATI5450/Openelec 5.0.2)
find quote
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,371
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Rocking Fury Road with Max
Post: #14
(2012-05-11 11:06)minimoe Wrote:  A rather peculiar bug Huh:

In this screen, episode title and episode number overlap:
[Image: screenshot004ur.jpg]

When I switch to the next recent item, they don't overlap even though title and episode # have two lines each, like in the first screen:
[Image: screenshot003qk.jpg]


Oh, and that that code number appeared instead of the "up" arrow in the menu bar when I installed yesterday's nightly.

Hmmm... something is iffy there as the main menu spacing is too far apart as well. Leave with me, i'll double check some bits.

Cheers

[EDIT:] i can't replicate these bits on Eden 11.0. Looks like nightly specific. I just tried the 11/05/12 build however couldn't get it to launch (crashed... wouldn't even launch first time). Let me try again, plus with the 10/05/12 build. Cheers
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-11 11:30 by liquidskin76.)
find quote
Hitcher Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 12,149
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 154
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #15
(2012-05-11 11:06)minimoe Wrote:  A rather peculiar bug Huh:

In this screen, episode title and episode number overlap:
[Image: screenshot004ur.jpg]

When I switch to the next recent item, they don't overlap even though title and episode # have two lines each, like in the first screen:
[Image: screenshot003qk.jpg]


Oh, and that that code number appeared instead of the "up" arrow in the menu bar when I installed yesterday's nightly.

I suggest restarting XBMC.
find quote
Post Reply