Mixed content
Sad 
Hi!

I'm a rookie with xbmc and I have a bit of a problem with these menus that insists on only showing one type of content at a time.

E.g., when I am in Music menu I can't see my music videos. Why? Isn't that a logical thing to wanna do under "Music"?
In my world it's logical to group all content from a certain group/band/musical in one place.

So does anyone know if there's any way to see videos while in the Music menu, just like you can watch videos from the Pictures menu?

Perhaps I can just add one source in the system menu (like /home/shared) and just ignore the content type menus (Videos Music Pictures)?
I just want to browse around and click and dont want the system to filter out which content I can watch in different menus.

/Goran
Simple and short....no (afaik)

A bit more explanation....

You have to understand (and accept) how kodi works. Music is for music files only. Not for videos. So this is meant, music have to be mp3, flac, wav etc...

Video is for video files...mkv,avi, ts and so on

There is an option for music videos seperately but you have to set this in your sources and it cant be done, that you can add your music videos to your music library because there are different scrapers which works for this and different players that are taken.

So what you want might be done...but you have to create your own skin and program things like the way you want them to. Every skin is built for having seperate sections for music, videos and music videos. The only thing, that I know of is, that you are able to add your music videos to your movie library be creating own nfo files.

Greetings
Thanks for your reply!

Like I said, I am old school, and all these bells and whistles that scraping and content libraries offer is of small interest to me.
I just want to browse around in nfs sources like in a file manager and click any file to view/listen to it.