Multiple Subtitle Problem

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
aeronics Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi guys,
I have a problem with the subtitles. I have external subtitles in the same folder with the movie file. Naming is like below;

Movie.Name.mkv
Movie.Name.English.srt
Movie.Name.Turkce.srt

But when I enter the "Subtitles" area i can't see any of them. Because of this i have to change it from "OSD Audio and Subtitle Settings" area. Is there anyway to see my subtitles in "Subtitles" area?
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-09 23:06 by aeronics.)
find quote
drivesoslow Offline
Fan
Posts: 477
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
Are you selecting "Browse for Subtitle" and you cant see them there?

[Image: 25sa23m.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10 01:24 by drivesoslow.)
find quote
Zokkel Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Bruges, Belgium
Post: #3
(2012-05-09 23:05)aeronics Wrote:  But when I enter the "Subtitles" area i can't see any of them. Because of this i have to change it from "OSD Audio and Subtitle Settings" area. Is there anyway to see my subtitles in "Subtitles" area?

I don't think that area is supposed to show your subtitles that are in your movie folder. (although that would be nice, and also the container-included subs).
It shows downloadable subtitles if you install the subtitle add-on
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Cat...ll_add-ons

The remark I have, is that when you name your subtitles like:

movie name.extra info about the movie.english.srt
movie name.extra info about the movie.dutch.srt

In the OSD (like in the picture of drivesoslow) the whole filename is shown. (And when it is a long movie name, you have to wait to see what language it is). Wouldn't it be interesting that it only said:

English
Dutch

Mac Mini (Mid2007, Intel Core 2 Duo, Intel GMA 950), OSX (10.7.5), Kodi 14 Helix Beta, Aeon Nox (5.0.3)
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10 10:42 by Zokkel.)
find quote
Baswazz Offline
Fan
Posts: 379
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #4
@Zokkel i already opened a thread 2 months ago, which brings up this request.
I did not get much response about it. Feel free to add your vote. Smile

Frontend : Running on AMD Fusion A6-3500
Frontend : Raspberry PI (Raspbmc)
Remote : Motorola Nyxboard Hybrid (revised) / Boxee remote
Ziggo TV Channel Logo Pack (Dutch)
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10 10:04 by Baswazz.)
find quote
aeronics Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
@drivesoslow
I can change the subtitle from the menu you sent but if the filename is long and you have more than 2 subtitles.it would be hard to find the subtitle you want. It would be great if we can see the subttiles only with the language written in filename (movie.name.language.srt as "language" in subtitle menu). Other programs (like MPC+Vobsub, mediaportal) are better in this area.

@Baswazz
i voted your thread.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-11 00:51 by aeronics.)
find quote