[SOLVED] XBMC no longer in full screen

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Question  [SOLVED] XBMC no longer in full screen
Post: #1
I have a strange thing with xbmc.
I started it today and it seems as usual.
While it was Scanning my music it switched from Full Screen to windowed mode.
So i tryed to get it back in Full Screen but with no success.
Also restarting the desktop did Not change something.
I have now only windowed Mode availabe, which is not nice watching some movie.
Im running win7 hp 64 with ati grafics and 4 gig of ram, with 11.0 Eden

Can please someone help?

(This post was last modified: 2012-05-11 17:22 by kricker.)
find quote
Posts: 2,746
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 16
Post: #2
Check the 'overscan' settings in the ATI CCC panel - My Digital Flat-Panel\Scaling Options and make sure the slider is set to 0%. This should be set against each refresh rate that you will use in xbmc.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10 23:44 by steelman1991.)
find quote
Team-XBMC QA Specialist
Posts: 3,889
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 26
Location: Knoxville, TN
Post: #3
How did you try to get it back into fullscreen mode? Pressing "\" should toggle between windows and fullscreen mode. If that doesn't work you should provide a log with debugging enabled and replicate the issue. Post it to pastebin and link to it here.

Read this before using these builds.
find quote
wes paich
Senior Member
Posts: 269
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
yeah, it"s pretty easy to bump that \ key when hitting enter
find quote
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Hey Experts :-)

Thanks it has been that little \ key :-)
But i still dont know how i pressed it, cause on the german keyboard i need to press ALT and ß which will be \

Anyway it works and i am happy :-)

Thanks for your help, the rainy weekend can be covered with some nice entertainment.

find quote
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
thanx guys
find quote
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Hi huys need help pls for my gbox Q problem

Every time i update fr 14.2 kode To 15.1 kodi
All of movies are leaning to the right hand side
And that is fr google play store upadte even if i downloaded fr
The internet ....is there any one who can solve this
Problem? It is almost over a month now and try
To fix this problem .... Tnx
find quote