Mac OS X - Strange sound when movie is paused

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Lappen71 Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #1
Hello

I have the newest XBMC on a Mac Mini 2011 and everything works fine but one thing.
When I pause a movie in any format the movie stops but the sound stutter ( hard to explain because my native language is not English)
I want it to be silent when I pause a movie and I wonder if it's something i can do.
Have looked under system - settings but I can't find anything that had made a different.

Thank you in advance Wink
find quote
Chris! Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,012
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 16
Location: England
Post: #2
Maybe a debug_log may help track down the problem.


Flirc now has a forum: forum.flirc.tv
find quote
Lappen71 Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #3
Sorry but thats to advanced for me to handle
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,431
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 165
Post: #4
1) Settings > System > Debugging > Enable debug logging
2) restart xbmc
3) play and pause a movie
4) post /Users/<username>/Library/Logs/xbmc.log on pastebin

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
phase700b Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
I noticed that too. I think it just started after upgrading to OS X 10.7.4. When you pause a video the sound repeats the last half second or so. http://pastebin.com/7BAGnZAa
find quote
Lappen71 Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #6
(2012-05-12 05:10)phase700b Wrote:  I noticed that too. I think it just started after upgrading to OS X 10.7.4. When you pause a video the sound repeats the last half second or so. http://pastebin.com/7BAGnZAa


Yes and i notice it only happened on mkv-files...not avi,xvid.
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 11,612
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 116
Location: germany
Post: #7
I can't reproduce the issue with my media but the log file contains a bunch of audio related errors.

We merged the new audio engine in mainline. If you feel like it you could try the latest nightly build (but beware - nightlys might be buggy and unstable).

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
rajjejosefsson Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
I've the same problem, osx lion, eden 11

http://pastebin.com/Pkf621w7
find quote
Lappen71 Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #9
Hope you all can see the clip i made today.



find quote
phase700b Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
I'll just wait for a new stable release. Everything else about Eden is really great.
find quote
davilla Offline
Retired-Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,508
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #11
Strange, we don't output any message about 'This video is private' ?


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
find quote
Lappen71 Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #12
(2012-05-12 15:56)davilla Wrote:  Strange, we don't output any message about 'This video is private' ?

Sorry Frown
Try now



find quote
phase700b Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
That's acting up worse than mine. Mine only does it for a half second or so, then stops.
find quote
rajjejosefsson Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
Why could it work until now for me?
find quote
phase700b Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
(2012-05-12 17:33)rajjejosefsson Wrote:  Why could it work until now for me?

Not sure. I think mine started a couple days ago when I upgraded to 10.7.4. At least that's the first I noticed it.
find quote
Post Reply