720p over wifi - ideas?
Okay so right now I'm in my flat and I can steam 1080p very easily, no interference over wifi.

Soo... I've over the year upgraded all my collection from 480p DVD rips to 720p rips.

This lies the problem.. I'm going back for summer for 3 months home and I need to setup everything there. Now, last year streaming 720p/1080p was very hard. So what shall I do this year?

The router here is a Skybroadband one. Back home I'm using a BT homehub. Are the two different? Sorry I can't provide more information but I'm not good with this kind of shit.

At home I need to supply: 1 iMaC which is just next to the room with the router, 1 PC which will be in the room with the router and 1 PC in the lounge which is downstairs.

has anyone discovered any good solutions? or is it best to just smash in 3 ethernet wires to the router? what if my router can only support 2? also has anyone got any nice wiring solutions, since the wire does need to go down the stairs etc. Thank you so much!
Major Props Poofy and Eskro! Check out their sigs for the best help/advice.
try using powerline.

http://www.amazon.com/Netgear-XAVB5001-P...376&sr=8-5

i have used these in the past for customers and they are awesome!
wire will always be superior if you can route it, if you ran out of ports just get something like a 4-port dumb ethernet switch to get more ports.

Does your lounge downstairs have TV cable jack? I've tried powerline before and don't like the perf on my setup, currently I'm using moca to hookup my htpcs from upstairs and am pretty happy about it.
I agree with the Powerline solution.
I've talked with 3 people I work with and they all use it flawlessly.

Here's what they use and what I just ordered yesterday:
ZyXEL PLA401v3 HomePlug AV 200 Mbps Powerline Wall-plug Adapter (Starter Kit - 2 units)

The great thing is that you can purchase individual add-ons to expand the system if needed.
For me, I only need high throughput for my HTPC and my unRaid server.