Alien Quadrilogy file naming question
I'm fairly new to XBMC and I've done some searching on this issue to no avail, but I'm thinking someone must have had this problem and solved it already. I'm using TheMovieDB scraper. In the Alien Quadrilogy box set, each of the disks (the odd-numbered ones) has two versions of each movie. The first disk has the original 1986 theatrical version and the 2003 remastered. I tried naming them "Alien (1986)/Alien (1986).mkv" and "Alien (2003)/Alien (2003).mkv". The '86 scraped just fine but the '03 was identified as "Alien God". I tried changing them to "Alien I (1986) [etc]..." and again the '86 was identified properly but the '03 came up as "Alien Hunter". I searched on TheMovieDb.org website but didn't see the different versions listed. I'd be happy to add to the db, but I doubt I'm the first XBMC user to have this particular box set. Has anyone run into this? Should I add "Theatrical"/"Remaster" to the file and folder names maybe? Thanks!
Have it be scraped as Alien (1986) then rename the title from the context menu within XBMC to show it as the 2003 remastered version.
Hey, there's an idea! Thanks!
Personally, I leave all my movies in the original names "Alien (1986)"...I wouldn't change the year cause it wasn't made in 2003, it was just sold in 2003 and I never use the remastered tags cause I just assume all my videos are as high quality/extended/directors cut/remastered as I can get...althou it would be cool if xbmc could read those tags and display that as a metadata tag.

PS, you could always use a thumbnail that says "remastered" on it...you might have to add the thumbnail yourself but might be worth it
But it is a different - if only slightly different - film: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alien_(film...or.27s_Cut. So it's not JUST a remastering of the 1986 movie.