[Release] Universal Scraper for Music Albums

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
n1md4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 409
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 8
Post: #316
Another one here, Martyn Joseph - An Aching and a Longing

xbmclog: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=253618
search result: http://search.musicbrainz.org/ws/2/relea...0Joseph%22
theaudiodb: http://theaudiodb.com/album/2152770
musicbrainz: http://musicbrainz.org/release-group/1ed...6cb4e87594

Tell me, is it possible to scrape based on MBID?

(2014-07-21 02:48)n1md4 Wrote:  Hi,

OE 4

I've a few albums that aren't scraping. I'll try 1 at a time - that way I'll may be able eliminate albums with similar issues. Here is the first:-

http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=250958

I was running the OE RetroPlayer branch, and that's the version that didn't work. The official OE scraped correctly, less the ommissions I've described above, that I'd still like to be resolved.

HTPC XBMC Gotham OpenELEC, NYXBoard, OCZ SSD
Storage 4x 2TB Green HDD BTRFS RAID1
Display Sony Bravia 32"
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-25 17:51 by n1md4.)
find quote
n1md4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 409
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 8
Post: #317
(2014-06-30 17:16)zag Wrote:  I'm not sure its the scraper that causes it though, will check.

The endless loop. Anything?

HTPC XBMC Gotham OpenELEC, NYXBoard, OCZ SSD
Storage 4x 2TB Green HDD BTRFS RAID1
Display Sony Bravia 32"
find quote
olympia Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,526
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 32
Post: #318
Thanks for reporting, but as for the rest, why you are not just using an nfo file with the direct link to the failing artist(s) as a workaround and you will be fine.
find quote
n1md4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 409
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 8
Post: #319
I could, and probably will, but it's always better that scraping works without manual intervention, it creates an elegant XBMC experience Smile

Thanks.

HTPC XBMC Gotham OpenELEC, NYXBoard, OCZ SSD
Storage 4x 2TB Green HDD BTRFS RAID1
Display Sony Bravia 32"
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-31 02:43 by n1md4.)
find quote
olympia Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,526
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 32
Post: #320
No question about that, hence I said thanks for reporting, but having an elegant XBMC experience doesn't require regular bumps in the thread Tongue
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,921
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 22
Location: UK
Post: #321
I wrote a guide on using MusicBrainz Picard to fix any albums that dont scrape properly

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=204785

[Image: MusicBrainz_Picard.png]

Should work for all lookups that dont work, and is a hell of a lot quicker than using NFO files once you get it setup.
(This post was last modified: 2014-09-20 18:46 by zag.)
find quote
Manic D Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #322
I'm having an issue where some albums have the same title on different discs (like on DVD-Audio albums where disc 1 might be the CD album and disc 2 is the album in high-res) and when scanned into the library, it only shows one instance of each song. I have used music brainz Picard for the tagging & it has the disc number info etc.

Is there a way to fix this or a setting I may have missed?
find quote
Manic D Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #323
(2014-10-02 00:56)Manic D Wrote:  I'm having an issue where some albums have the same title on different discs (like on DVD-Audio albums where disc 1 might be the CD album and disc 2 is the album in high-res) and when scanned into the library, it only shows one instance of each song. I have used music brainz Picard for the tagging & it has the disc number info etc.

Is there a way to fix this or a setting I may have missed?

FYI I have this fixed. To get it to work, I deleted the MusicBrainz Release ID tag on duplicate albums (where I had both stereo and 5.1 versions of the same album) and I also made sure to tag each album with a unique name (ie Album Name, Album Name [5.1 mix] etc.
find quote
fernandofg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #324
Hi, Olympia, I using Universal Album Scraper and a lot of my albums are not getting the info

I have 16,000 albums, all albums have the correct ID3tags: artist, album, album artist, year, genre, album artwork, all, nothing is missed and all TAGs are correct

Is happening the same with Universal Artist Scraper, the same problem.

I dont have each album in one folder like most people do, because it take years for windows explorer to read that much number of albums, instead of that I have one folder for each genre like you can see in this picture

[Image: th_Artists.png]

Hope you can Help me

Gotham 13.2
Win7
find quote
AussieFries Offline
Fan
Posts: 325
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #325
Artists that are not in the mp3 Artist and Album Artist tags keep being added to the library.

"Override song tags with online information" has been disabled.

Example:
The official artist name on Musicbrainz: "Mario Biondi and the High Five Quintet"

However the mp3 Artist tag is only "Mario Biondi".

Yet 2 separate artists are added to the library:
- Mario Biondi
- High Five Quintet

Did I forget something? Or is feature "Override song tags with online information" broken?
(This post was last modified: 2014-11-25 11:20 by AussieFries.)
find quote
darzur Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #326
Hi @olympia,

Is there a way to debug this add-on? I'm asking because it doesn't scrape many of my albums. Good example is http://www.theaudiodb.com/artist/111283. I have 3 albums: "Chinese Democracy", "Use Your Illusion I" and "Use Your Illusion II". It downloaded info for "Chinese Democracy" but not for two others and for artist. All tracks have proper ID3 tags and everything should be fine, but it isn't.
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,921
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 22
Location: UK
Post: #327
Did you run musicbrainz picard over it as above?
find quote
darzur Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #328
No. Haven't even had idea of its existence. Thanks for that info, I will definitely try it. Smile
find quote
Listener Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #329
This question is about multiple album results.

*** Using v2.3.0 *** / XBMC 13.2 / Windows 7 x64 ***

Maybe I am wrong but I notice if there are multiple matches for a new album, the Universal Album Scraper picks no one.

Here is what I am trying:

1) I copy a new albums in the folder structure
2) Using Files/Context menu/Scan item to library on the top folder
3) Top right corner the scan progress displayed "Scanning albums using Universal Album Scraper"
4) Albums correctly appear in within the albums (note, at my files are properly tagged this can be done even without any scraper
Now my doubt:
5) in case I try to use the context menu on any newly scanned albums "Album Information" then instead of getting the info screen I got the list for the multiple results, and I had to pick manually.

Question: Is this intentional or missed I something?
I would like to the scraper pick automatically pick the result. (Yes I know that there are multiple releases, what can even differ in track list, still... Yesterday I scanned a folder with 91 albums, and had to manually right click each one, then wait 3-5 secs to get the scrape list, then pick one from the results more or less blindly, so this wa not less russian roulette than automatically picking the first one., just took almost an hour.

Thanks in advance

Btw: How to force rescan multiple albums, say a folder and all the things under?
find quote
Post Reply