[RELEASE] Rdio Music Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
vijayk416 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #406
Does anyone have the capacity to do an update to this addon that doesn't require fiddling with files and code following installation? It would be much appreciated by me and I am thinking a number of other users.

V
find quote
rtimar Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #407
(2015-07-23 13:56)tzachb Wrote:  Hi all

it does not work for me after i type the api key and secret key and get the screen for authorization every time i insert the code on the screen to the rdio.com/device link it say successful but then when i enter the rdio add on again i get the same popup for doing authorization again and again in infinite loop .

did some one see the same behavior ?

I get the same behavior. How did you manage to get around this?
Thanks,
Ran.
find quote
sjobbels Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 235
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #408
The same problem here. When I reboot the system it seems to be that the rdio-state.json file is changed again and I need to re-enter the cookie code into this file.

Mac Mini 2,3 | Openelec | Marantz SR-5006 | 2x Monitor Audio Radius 90 | REL T5 Subwoofer | Synology DS213 |
Zotac Zbox ID41 | Openelec | Marantz SR-5003 | 2x Mordaunt Short Genie


[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]

find quote
vijayk416 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #409
Not entirely sure but I think I fixed it with a permissions change command. SSH to the folder containing the rdio-state.json file and type the following:

chmod 755 rdio-state.json

This will change the permissions to prevent the file from being modified by anything but the system owner (I believe).

https://www.siteground.com/tutorials/ssh...ership.htm
(This post was last modified: 2015-10-05 02:23 by vijayk416.)
find quote
vijayk416 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #410
Whelp, that did't work. It did stay put for a day and lasted past a reboot or two but reverted back today. Trying again with chmod 444, if this doesn't work I will wait until some smart guy/gal can fix this properly.
find quote
vijayk416 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #411
Yeah the file was reverted again. There's a routine that runs that comes up as "refreshing authorizations" that I'm pretty sure is what kills it. Does anyone know if that routine is required to keep this plugin alive? IF not is there a way to turn it off?
find quote
sjobbels Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 235
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #412
Indeed the file is reverted again. Strange that when you mark the file as read only it still gets edited after a certain time.
Hopefully someone will improve the addon that it's working again.

Mac Mini 2,3 | Openelec | Marantz SR-5006 | 2x Monitor Audio Radius 90 | REL T5 Subwoofer | Synology DS213 |
Zotac Zbox ID41 | Openelec | Marantz SR-5003 | 2x Mordaunt Short Genie


[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]

find quote
Post Reply