BBC documentaries
Hi all,

I am new to XBMC and I think its amazing but I just can't seem to add my BBC documentaries to the server.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
How do you have them named?

In my library I have BBC's Life, for instance named:

Life (2009).S01E01.Challenges of Life.mkv

Scrapes fine that way... For Planet Earth it's:

Planet Earth.S01E01.mkv - also scraped fine.

I'd just make sure you have them named with a season #, and with the year if necessary.
Quick Links: debug log (wiki) | userdata (wiki) | advancedsettings (wiki) | adding videos to the library (wiki)
I just found this topic while searching for an answer to a mix of the two original posts above.
I have had the scraper find all the documentaries and add them to my library, but what I really want is to have only 1 BBC Documentaries listing in the library, in which I can find all the documentaries.

I haven't worked on a solution yet, but my thoughts are going in two directions, I don't know if any of them are possible though:

1. Make the BBC Documentaries work as a smartlist - shortcutting to the actual documentaries. But - is it possible to add smartlists to the library?

2. Make nfo, banner, fanart etc. based on the different documentaries and renaming them to make XBMC see it as different seasons of BBC Documentaries, where season 1 is named "Life", season 2 "Planet Earth" etc. It will require quite some work - and will it work?
We all know the BBC comes up with terrific documentaries and more, and it's always a bit of a challenge to get them listed properly listed and it's mostly as individual one off series. I have found that a lot are duplicated in the PBS catalogue, and others are released as disk movies, over time all get into my library one way or another.

re: StefanK

1) smartlists are just a 'sort' of items already in the library.