[MOD] ReAlaska : ReFocus meets Alaska (0.9.6 git)

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Jimmeh Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Berkshire, UK
Post: #16
(2012-06-16 13:57)Sabish Wrote:  That's weird, it should work fine...do you have this issue with other skins ?

Just tested with Neon 2.5.1, and the clearart/thumbnails are showing correctly. Also, I think you left the debug on in your newest version.

Hopefully we can figure out what's going on, because I really love this mod. Perhaps it's useful to note that my media is not stored locally, but on smb shares, perhaps something to do with path names?

[Image: signature.png]
find quote
ady199 Offline
Fan
Posts: 397
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
Hi,

I've just updated with the new version but debug seems to be on and there is no way to turn it off

Any ideas??

Thanks in advance

[Image: widget]
find quote
WordMasterRice Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
(2012-06-16 13:57)Sabish Wrote:  As for the unwatched checkmarks, it works for me in Windows7 (Eden Final), but not on my ATV2 (ios5, eden 11.0-3)...what's your setup ? I don't know why, maybe it is specific to Atv2 (checkmarks works fine with others skins) ... anayone having this issue ?

He is talking about adding "Watched" checkmarks, not anything wrong with the unwatched checkmarks Wink
find quote
Sabish Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 7
Post: #19
More screenshots (they disapeard from my first post) :

[Image: screenshot007.jpg]

[Image: screenshot008.jpg]

[Image: screenshot009.jpg]

[Image: screenshot011.jpg]

[Image: screenshot010.jpg]

[Image: screenshot012.jpg]

[Image: screenshot015.jpg]

[Image: screenshot014.jpg]

[Image: screenshot018.jpg]

[Image: screenshot016.jpg]

My reFocus mods : reAlaska & reAlaska (Dark)
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-16 18:21 by Sabish.)
find quote
jmuck78 Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
XBMC Skin porn...
find quote
Sabish Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 7
Post: #21
(2012-06-16 18:16)Jimmeh Wrote:  
(2012-06-16 13:57)Sabish Wrote:  That's weird, it should work fine...do you have this issue with other skins ?

Just tested with Neon 2.5.1, and the clearart/thumbnails are showing correctly. Also, I think you left the debug on in your newest version.

Hopefully we can figure out what's going on, because I really love this mod. Perhaps it's useful to note that my media is not stored locally, but on smb shares, perhaps something to do with path names?

I'm also interested, because a couple of overlays (unwatched icons) and images (networks logos for tv shows) don't show up either on my atv2.

I also have smb shares only, and it works fine. Confused What is your OS for XBMC ?
But since my knowledge is very limited, i don't think i'm gonna be able to help you ... maybe one of the XBMC wizards out here can point you in the right direction ?

(2012-06-16 18:19)ady199 Wrote:  Hi,

I've just updated with the new version but debug seems to be on and there is no way to turn it off

Any ideas??

Thanks in advance

Sorry about that, i reuploaded the file, along with an updated image (focus button, wich was still black). FYI, you can turn that off by editing the addon.xml (root dir of the skin) an set debugging to "false"

(2012-06-16 18:25)jmuck78 Wrote:  XBMC Skin porn...

Big Grin

My reFocus mods : reAlaska & reAlaska (Dark)
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,675
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #22
Hi,

Just a few questions, I now no longer have the HD moniker for my movies so I am unable to see which ones are HD and which are SD at a glance (gallery view) will this be added in the future? It's just I use gallery view in full screen and it usually displays the "HD" logo.

Also, I'll confirm with the rest that debugging was left on Smile

On the pause screen then TV Series description does not scroll, so I'm unable to read the entire description of some TV Shows and Movies? Have I missed a setting?

Additionally, on the pause screen I still get "en cours de lecture" instead of now playing Smile

Other than that, it's looking hot Smile
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-16 19:27 by PatrickBateman.)
find quote
ady199 Offline
Fan
Posts: 397
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Once again - many thanks for the skin, but on the updated version, the debug mode seems to be switched on and I'm unable to turn it off.

Any Ideas??

Thanks in advance

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-16 19:20 by ady199.)
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,675
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #24
He uploaded a new version, just re download it Smile

@sabish
I also noticed that when fast forwarding a movie or tv show that even though I have the status bar enabled it doesn't display when I try to fast forward or rewind a moveie/tvshow etc which can make it a tad awkward to navigate.
find quote
ady199 Offline
Fan
Posts: 397
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
(2012-06-16 19:24)PatrickBateman Wrote:  He uploaded a new version, just re download it Smile

Apologies, just seen his post

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-16 19:47 by ady199.)
find quote
Jimmeh Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Berkshire, UK
Post: #26
(2012-06-16 18:50)Sabish Wrote:  I also have smb shares only, and it works fine. Confused What is your OS for XBMC ?
But since my knowledge is very limited, i don't think i'm gonna be able to help you ... maybe one of the XBMC wizards out here can point you in the right direction ?

I've tested it on my linux openelec box, and my windows box with the same results. Are you using the 11.0 release or one of the monthlies?

[Image: signature.png]
find quote
Sabish Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 7
Post: #27
(2012-06-16 18:55)PatrickBateman Wrote:  Just a few questions, I now no longer have the HD moniker for my movies so I am unable to see which ones are HD and which are SD at a glance (gallery view) will this be added in the future? It's just I use gallery view in full screen and it usually displays the "HD" logo.

I'll look into it

Quote:On the pause screen then TV Series description does not scroll, so I'm unable to read the entire description of some TV Shows and Movies? Have I missed a setting?

Fixed (see below)

Quote:Additionally, on the pause screen I still get "en cours de lecture" instead of now playing Smile

I removed it, since it's not a variable. I commented it in DialogSeekbar.xml, so feel free to uncomment and translate if you like

Quote:Other than that, it's looking hot Smile

Thanks, I agree Wink

Quote:I also noticed that when fast forwarding a movie or tv show that even though I have the status bar enabled it doesn't display when I try to fast forward or rewind a moveie/tvshow etc which can make it a tad awkward to navigate.

Seekbar added ! (see below)

----

To enable the new paused screens with progressbar and scrolloing plot, just download the new Dialogseekbar.xml and copy it to the /720p folder, then reload the skin. It should look like this :

[Image: screenshot019.jpg]

[Image: screenshot020.jpg]


Enjoy Wink (give me feedback if something does not work the way it should)

My reFocus mods : reAlaska & reAlaska (Dark)
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,675
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #28
That was some was fast work Smile

I'll test and report back, thank you so much for the fix and the skin, it's a combination of 2 stunning skins, done fantastically!

I'd like to see a night time/evening theme added if you get the chance, as the white sometimes strains my eyes in a pitch black viewing room, but thats a just a very minor and very personal niggle from me, it doesn't however detract from this incredible mod you have created. I love it!

Thanks again,
Pat~
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,675
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #29
That update works great, thanks for that.

I have another few small questions though Smile
When I press pause while watching a movie, I get the new dialog box with the tv show logo etc, however, when I press "info" it displays the old (smaller type) dialog box. 
This is only a minor niggle but it would be nicer if the dialog boxes were the same for these views if possible.

Also, when a tv show etc is playing and I press "pause"1 I get no star rating or "HD" moniker, but if i press "info" they are present on the old smaller dialog box? This may be fixed along with the other request above but I thought I'd mention it anyway Smile

One last request if possible (I don't as for much do i) Smile
I tend to use gallery view in full screen, therefore xbmc displays only the fanart in that view, however, previously I was able to view the poster (for the movies and tv series) as well (as a small poster in the left hand side of the dialogbox) which was great for movies with no fanart etc, Will this feature be coming back as an option/switch at any point as I found it very useful indeed particularly for that view.

In case my description is bad, I mean the little movie poster on the left Smile
[Image: screenshot001ra.png]

Thanks again and truly loving the mod Smile
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-17 01:44 by PatrickBateman.)
find quote
Jimmeh Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Berkshire, UK
Post: #30
(2012-06-17 01:38)PatrickBateman Wrote:  When I press pause while watching a movie, I get the new dialog box with the tv show logo etc, however, when I press "info" it displays the old (smaller type) dialog box. 
This is only a minor niggle but it would be nicer if the dialog boxes were the same for these views if possible.

This is what I was doing wrong, it works in the pause menu but not the info. As Bateman says, would be nice if they were the same.

Thanks for the updates.

[Image: signature.png]
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-17 06:40 by Jimmeh.)
find quote
Post Reply