Zotac ZBOX AD04 IR Remote, once pressed, keeps inputting command as if button 'stuck'
hello

Im new to XBMC and have been trying out all different options the last days.

Ive gotten xbmc to work nicely, and now its time to install the IR remote.

The driver delivered with the ZBOX: ITECIR doen not install properly. Says ive have to reboot and try again. Same problem arises when i try again. However, I my device manager still gives 4 HID Compliant Consumer devices. I have uninstalled them, and when reinstering usb connector of IR device, these automatically reapper. When I update driver with files directly found in ITECIR driver, windows says driver is up to date and ddevice working accordingly.

This leads me to believe the remote works ok! The windows button even starts media center, and there it works fin. Sooo, next thing i did was configure event ghost. All goes well. and hitting the buttons delivers correct inputs in event ghost.

Now comes the problem. In XBMC, when I press any arrow button, xbmc goes 'that direction' and continues to do so indefinately. As if the button is stuck. I can only get rin of it when i close XBMC with alt f4.

Im kind of stuck now, because I dont know how to solve this problem. The remote worked fine in media center (no 'stuck' button), however in XBMC it keeps on performing initial actions indefinately.

Has anyone had this problem before, and know what to do?

Thanks for the help, and thanks xbmc for an awsome program!!

Edit: I adjusted options under system and turned off mouse/trackpad option aswell as: ir uses key keyboard strokes. Still same problem
(2012-06-21, 20:48)ingeni Wrote: hello

Im new to XBMC and have been trying out all different options the last days.

Ive gotten xbmc to work nicely, and now its time to install the IR remote.