Tv Shows are not updating I tried everything :(
I am new to xbmc and I got Tv shows working and had one show "frasier" running in there fine, got the art icons everything.
Then all at once I added 3 new shows, "Reboot" "duckman" and "Northen Exposure"

2 out of 3 of the shows were recognized by xbmc, so I know I am not completely wrong in my actions.

I went through the how to name your files on the wiki and still had no luck getting xbmc to find that Northern exposure. I have it placed the same place i have all my other shows, as shown in the image below.

>yes i know i called it Tvhows Smile

I have the shows with file names like
northenexposure.s05.e01.avi

No matter what I do to name the files, or change the file names it never seems to recognize any of the northern Exposure episodes, and it will play them if i manually find the files and play it through xbmc so i know its not the file types that are wrong it just cant import the files?
Any help would be greatly appreciated
Probably because "Northen Exposure" is a 2 word name, you wrote it without the space.
I tried it both ways, first way as a 2 name, its not the art I am not getting, I am not getting the videos in any form.
you're missing an 'r' there as well: Northern Exposure
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ, Help and Search the forum before posting.
(2012-09-17, 02:25)ronie Wrote: you're missing an 'r' there as well: Northern Exposure

OMG you are right, that really make a difference? I dont get it, but it worked ty!
(2012-09-17, 03:12)joshemoore Wrote:
(2012-09-17, 02:25)ronie Wrote: you're missing an 'r' there as well: Northern Exposure

OMG you are right, that really make a difference? I dont get it, but it worked ty!

It needs an exact match. So even one letter difference will cause it to not find the show
Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first