Newcomer Questions
Hei guys

I am new to XMBC and have some questions, hope you can help me.

So first my system:

NAS Synology Diskstation 212 with 2 TB harddrives as where all the files are downloaded and stored.
Zotac Dbox 04 as HTPC with Xmbc to play the files from my NAS on my TV.
8 Gbram and a 80Gb Intel ssd

TV Samsung Series 5 Full HD tv, bit older but works fine.
Soundsystem Bose Lifestyle V30

So my Zotac is conected to the tv by HDMI and the tv to my Bose by DVI Cable for Full 5.1 sound (at least in theory)

First question:

How can i play the sound files from the movies in full HD? Meaning in 5.1 with bass and everything? Before i streamed from PS3 and there it worked just fine, connected the same like my ZBOX now?

Second question:

I have some .mkv files which i want to play, but then the system said it cant read the audio files and just plays the video but not the audio, what am i doing wrong?
Ok found out that the files are in MPEG-2 TS-Video, how can i easy convert them after download?

Third question:

I would like to have a nice addon to see my library with movie pics and comments and stuff like that, which Addon do I have to install and do I have to change the names of my movies in the library for that?

Fourth question:

Is there a possibility to see TV Channels like Sky HD and Sky Sports?

I guess so far thats it, thanks for any help.

Berenduin
Check out the "Getting started" links at http://wiki.xbmc.org/
Thanks i set up everything according to it, but still to some questions i cant get an anwser Confused

Anyone who wants to help me quick?
Would be amazing.

Thanks in advance guys
Er, it would be better to go ahead and ask your question rather than asking if anyone will answer a question that you haven't even asked yet. Wink