Library help
Hi
Im very new to xbmc ,and the forum i have only been using xbmc for a few days ,but i have managed to get it to my ps3 as a media server ,this is from my laptop ,my problem is for the life of me, i cant find out how to get Library content to show anything on my ps3, i have serched the net googled etc trouble is all the posts etc are pre eden and dont help much i was wondering if anyone might be able to pint me to a tutotial ( easy to follow ) i have read up on it quite a bit, so a bit of help and i might realise what im missing thanks

well im dissapointed to say the least i thought forums were where you asked for help 19 views and not 1 offer of advice etc maybe i didnt explain very well i ahve xmbc showing on my ps3 i can see folders movie ,music ,pictures but i cant get any to go in there anyhelp much appreciated im pullingmy hair out lol

Kind regards

Apollo
Welcome to the XBMC forums.

The view count only indicates how times the thread has been opened by anybody, including yourself. If you've received no replies, it's because none of the people who read your thread is able to offer any answers or suggestions; you are not being shunned, so don't take it personally. Also, it would help if you formatted and worded your problem better so people can better understand what you are asking. The lack of capitalizations and punctuations and the use of run-on sentences make for very difficult reading.

Now, on to your problem:
Quote:i have managed to get it to my ps3 as a media server ,this is from my laptop ,my problem is for the life of me, i cant find out how to get Library content to show anything on my ps3
What exactly do you mean by "Library content to show anything on my ps3"? Are you able to see the shared files/folders displayed/listed on your PS3? Or were you expecting to see the XBMC library view (along with all the scraped media info) on your PS3? If it's the latter, you can't do that.