Release - ATv Style Skin >> SiO2 <<

  Thread Rating:
  • 19 Vote(s) - 3.32 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
danial.aw Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #781
Hello peeps,

Can somebody help me out... just installed this theme (was on quartz before).

For some reason all the video streams I start always start in the background. I can hear the sound and see the notification for the video playing but because I am using a rpi with the TV its really hard to switch to it using the tv remote.

Any way to disable this and make the fullscreen video player always be used?
find quote
fastcolors Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 715
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 22
Location: the Matrix
Post: #782
(2015-12-04 15:43)danial.aw Wrote:  Hello peeps,

Can somebody help me out... just installed this theme (was on quartz before).

For some reason all the video streams I start always start in the background. I can hear the sound and see the notification for the video playing but because I am using a rpi with the TV its really hard to switch to it using the tv remote.

Any way to disable this and make the fullscreen video player always be used?

where do you start movies from, i'm trying to figure this out, since somebody else has had the same issue.. can you also give me your setup infos? are you watching local files or streaming?

hope to be able to help.

[Image: icon.png] [Image: bannersio2.png]
Did I Help? Add to my reputation
find quote
danial.aw Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #783
(2015-12-04 20:54)fastcolors Wrote:  
(2015-12-04 15:43)danial.aw Wrote:  Hello peeps,

Can somebody help me out... just installed this theme (was on quartz before).

For some reason all the video streams I start always start in the background. I can hear the sound and see the notification for the video playing but because I am using a rpi with the TV its really hard to switch to it using the tv remote.

Any way to disable this and make the fullscreen video player always be used?

where do you start movies from, i'm trying to figure this out, since somebody else has had the same issue.. can you also give me your setup infos? are you watching local files or streaming?

hope to be able to help.

Hey,

Using Openelec 6 on Rpi 1... it happens on all streaming videos. I noticed another person wrote they are having issues on OSMC as well (it is posted in the main support thread for the skin)
i dont use it for local media so no idea if it would happen on that or not.
find quote
fastcolors Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 715
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 22
Location: the Matrix
Post: #784
(2015-12-04 22:27)danial.aw Wrote:  
(2015-12-04 20:54)fastcolors Wrote:  
(2015-12-04 15:43)danial.aw Wrote:  Hello peeps,

Can somebody help me out... just installed this theme (was on quartz before).

For some reason all the video streams I start always start in the background. I can hear the sound and see the notification for the video playing but because I am using a rpi with the TV its really hard to switch to it using the tv remote.

Any way to disable this and make the fullscreen video player always be used?

where do you start movies from, i'm trying to figure this out, since somebody else has had the same issue.. can you also give me your setup infos? are you watching local files or streaming?

hope to be able to help.

Hey,

Using Openelec 6 on Rpi 1... it happens on all streaming videos. I noticed another person wrote they are having issues on OSMC as well (it is posted in the main support thread for the skin)
i dont use it for local media so no idea if it would happen on that or not.

i think the issue is streaming, I suggest You also ask for help in nonskin-related section of the forum, since the play command for content is not issued by the skin, but straight from the automatically populated lists, hence I highly doubt skin would make difference. (But I might be very wrong...)

[Image: icon.png] [Image: bannersio2.png]
Did I Help? Add to my reputation
find quote
erhardma Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #785
Hello fastcolors,

I have a similar problem like the one from rrider, which you have fixed on March 22.

When I am in the "MyRecordings"-List (Sio2 on OS X with Kodi 15 and on FireTV2 with Kodi 15) I can't see which item has the focus, because there is no blue border around the selected item.
My solution was to change the file MyPVRRecordings.xml:
I changed line 171 to read: <texture border="20">images/Buttonselect.png</texture> (like in your fix for the MyPVRChannels.xml)
and I deleted line 172, which was a colordiffuse.
Now it works.
Could you change this in your repository, please.

Thanks for the great work. This is the nicest skin for Kodi.

Markus
(This post was last modified: 2015-12-11 14:24 by erhardma.)
find quote
fastcolors Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 715
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 22
Location: the Matrix
Post: #786
(2015-12-11 14:23)erhardma Wrote:  Hello fastcolors,

I have a similar problem like the one from rrider, which you have fixed on March 22.

When I am in the "MyRecordings"-List (Sio2 on OS X with Kodi 15 and on FireTV2 with Kodi 15) I can't see which item has the focus, because there is no blue border around the selected item.
My solution was to change the file MyPVRRecordings.xml:
I changed line 171 to read: <texture border="20">images/Buttonselect.png</texture> (like in your fix for the MyPVRChannels.xml)
and I deleted line 172, which was a colordiffuse.
Now it works.
Could you change this in your repository, please.

Thanks for the great work. This is the nicest skin for Kodi.

Markus

will do! thanks.

[Image: icon.png] [Image: bannersio2.png]
Did I Help? Add to my reputation
find quote
fastcolors Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 715
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 22
Location: the Matrix
Post: #787
ATV4 theme for testing (still in progress) here:

https://github.com/fastcolors/skin.sio2/tree/ATV4

[Image: icon.png] [Image: bannersio2.png]
Did I Help? Add to my reputation
find quote
bartzaalberg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #788
Does this AT4 theme work on jarvis?
find quote
fastcolors Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 715
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 22
Location: the Matrix
Post: #789
(2016-01-07 16:40)bartzaalberg Wrote:  Does this AT4 theme work on jarvis?

of course!

[Image: icon.png] [Image: bannersio2.png]
Did I Help? Add to my reputation
find quote
bartzaalberg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #790
Its a good start! will definitly keep on following this atv4 skin.
find quote
ThatGuy93 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #791
The atv4 theme, is it atleast usable?
find quote
fastcolors Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 715
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 22
Location: the Matrix
Post: #792
(2016-01-17 04:26)ThatGuy93 Wrote:  The atv4 theme, is it atleast usable?

yep

[Image: icon.png] [Image: bannersio2.png]
Did I Help? Add to my reputation
find quote
bartzaalberg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #793
Is there an atv4 theme specific forum?
(This post was last modified: 2016-01-26 10:13 by bartzaalberg.)
find quote
Post Reply