Please someone help me before I go insane
Please help. I've been on for hours, read about 25 guides, nothing helps. I'm genuinly never been so frustrated with a computer in my 20+ years.

Its simple - I'm brand new to XMBC, I've added a source of Movies - worked fine. Tried to add a source of TV Shows. WILL NOT WORK.

Please help. What is wrong?

Ask any question, happy to help - please don't post a link, I've read countless, and none of them help.

I've followed this Youtube video - and it works perfectly for Movies, but not one bit for TV Shows
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFV3LXF8T...re=mh_lolz

The TV Shows are in the same parent directory as the movies, so there is no problem accessing them. The 2 series are in their own folders. I can browse to the TV Shows in the Videos -> Files submenu, but they will not appear in the Library.
1. What is the EXACT filesystem layout inside the TV Shows folder? Exact as in the actual folder, subfolder and filenames inside those folders.

2. Have you "set content" on the TV Shows folder? What settings did you choose?

3. What version are you running?
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

I honestly don't believe this.

It was the folder names of my media.

Problem is, I had 2 test folders. Named: "Spartacus Gods of the Arena" and "Futurama Season6"

Removed the "Season 6" bit, and hey presto it works. However, I didn't think that was the cause as the other folder is correct, and had a hit on thetvdb - however, its pointing all of that show to a single thread of shows under the "Blood and Sand" title, and calling them specials. Frankly, a mistake in the DB.

At least its working. /he says full of bitterness

:-(

Honestly, I'm gutted....