Android
I am new to Android. I just got a Google Nexus 7 and wondered if there were any solutions to either run an XBMC client on it or stream my media library to it.
Server: Synology Diskstation 1511+ with 8x WD Red NAS 3TB drives, DSM 5.2
Main HTPC: Home Built i3, 8GB RAM, Corsair 128GB SSD, nVidia 630GTX, Harmony Home Control, Pioneer VSX-53, Panasonic VT30 65" 3D TV, Windows 10, Isengard
Bedroom HTPC: Zotac-ID 41 8GB RAM, 128GB SSD, Rii micro keyboard remote, Samsung HW-E550, Sony 32" Google TV, OpenElec 6.0 beta 4
BubbleUPnP and Skifta are two Android UPnP/DLNA clients that work really well with XBMC (as long as you're using a Frodo build of XBMC, which has tons of UPnP improvements over Eden)
XBMC itself runs fine on the N7 as well.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

Oh Really? How do I even get it onto the N7? Is there a wiki on it? I've npt seen any builds for andriod either...
Main HTPC: Home Built i3, 8GB RAM, Corsair 128GB SSD, nVidia 630GTX, Harmony Home Control, Pioneer VSX-53, Panasonic VT30 65" 3D TV, Windows 10, Isengard
Bedroom HTPC: Zotac-ID 41 8GB RAM, 128GB SSD, Rii micro keyboard remote, Samsung HW-E550, Sony 32" Google TV, OpenElec 6.0 beta 4
(2012-11-10, 16:44)patseguin Wrote: Oh Really? How do I even get it onto the N7? Is there a wiki on it? I've npt seen any builds for andriod either...

it's called "Google search"
Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
There's a link on the Android FAQ (wiki) to the XDA thread for unofficial builds: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthre...p=29737205