PVR Setup: Acer Revo 3610, Win 7, AverTV USB Tuner, XBMC, ???
I've been digging around these forums and can't find a solid answer, so here we go. Any help would be hugely appreciated. I'm new to the 3rd-party PVR software scene, so please bear with me.

I've been using my Revo 3610 with Windows Media Center (for live TV via HD antenna, no cable) for a couple years and it works really well. But it would be really nice if I (and my wife, and guests) didn't have to flip back and forth between WMC and XBMC, depending on the content. So I got a sudden urge to see if I could just scrap WMC and run the TV portion through XBMC. It would really simplify things if I could just live in XBMC full-time.

So given this setup, which PVR software should I be using? I'm in the US, and use an HD antenna, so I'm just getting local channels off the air. No cable support needed.

Windows 7 Home Premium
XBMC 11
AverTV USB Tuner (this model: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002U6K...hs_product)

Thanks again for the help.
You'll be wanting to use the new Frodo releases of XBMC - you might want to hold on for a few weeks while it goes through the Beta stages!

Once you have installed that then add TV Headend to it (both the server and the client) and bobs your uncle.

There is nothing to stop you from installing TV Headend now and trying it out, but XBMC either needs a PVR build or is a faff to use in XBMC 11.

I'm running this on a Revo 3600 with a DVB-T USB tuner (UK over the air reception) and it works fine.
Thanks. Is Frodo confirmed to work with my USB TV tuner in particular, or is it expected to be supported?
Frodo doesn't support ANY tv card - I just has plugins which allow you to connect to any backend (they don't have to run on the same machine).

Its the backend software (i.e. TV Headend) which needs to support your card. Provided there is Linux support then it should work fine. http://www.linuxtv.org/wiki/index.php/AVerMedia lists support for various AVerMedia cards.