Win Trinity A-6 or A-10?
Good Afternoon,

I am relatively new to building computers but thought I would try and tackle building an HTPC. I want to be able to play HD content off of a NAS, play/rip blu-ray discs, and eventually record tv,

Im pretty set on going with an AMD Processor, but I am struggling between the A10-5700 or A6-5400k
I've read that keeping the wattage down should help with noise so I guess im trying to avoid the other higher wattage amd cpus

I like the Biostar FM2 MOBO for either processor.

Im going with this G. SKill 1866 RAM everyhting i've read says to go with 1866 for these chips, and i think 8Gbs should be enough

I think I want to go with a blu-ray burner just to be able to burn them in the future if I want to, this Asus one seems like it will do the job.

I'm going to use a samsung 64gb SSD for windows 7 and run XBMC on top of it.
I've got a case that I am using and a 500w power supply from an old build my brother did.

I guess I could be also using it for light gameplay too, but nothing crazy I don't need to run crysis maxed out or anything. But maybe Diablo 3 or Team Fortress.

My main concern is with ripping blu-rays, and playing HD Content. So back to the original question is the A-6 going to be enough power for all of this? or should I really just go with the A-10?

Any help with this is much appreciated, thank you for your time.
TL;DR A-6 or A-10 for blu-ray ripping and 1080p playback

Thank you
-John
Gaming and Bluray ripping will be considerably faster on the A10 of course. Other than that, the A6 is fine as long as you don't want 3D.
So what about the set up in general? Any suggested changes? or should I run with this once I decide on a processor? And will the stock cpu be ok?
Most of the other stuff is irrelevant, mostly user choice. The CPU/APU/GPU is the key factor in building HTPCs, combined with the OS choice and the formfactor/case. You build to suit your requirements.