Comskip for Linux released

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.17 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
M4tt0 Offline
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #301
(2015-10-29 12:57)schumi2004 Wrote:  I'm asking this because i create a Synology Package for it ...
Brilliant! If you need someone for testing, please let me know... :-)
find quote
markcs Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #302
HI All,

I'm trying to install comskip on a Debian Jessie headless server (I don't need the gui component of comskip). I am getting this issue:

The following packages have unmet dependencies:
libsdl1.2-dev : Depends: libdirectfb-dev (>= 0.9.22) but it is not going to be installed

Any ideas how I can proceed beyond the configuration stage?

Thanks

EDIT: No worries. I just didn't install libsdl1.2-dev and the GUI was not compiled...
(This post was last modified: 2016-02-05 13:36 by markcs.)
find quote
dt77h Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #303
Hi,

Is there already à Comskip package for synology, or if there's not is there à wat to install it manually.
I want to use Comskip with Tvheadend and kodi and look if That is gonna work.
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,563
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 17
Post: #304
(2016-02-05 19:59)dt77h Wrote:  Hi,

Is there already à Comskip package for synology, or if there's not is there à wat to install it manually.
I want to use Comskip with Tvheadend and kodi and look if That is gonna work.
I can compile standalone version for you or if your using tvheadend use latest version from Dierkse repo.

Didn't found the time yet to get it accepted to synology repo yet, still needs some work.
find quote
dt77h Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #305
(2016-02-05 20:05)schumi2004 Wrote:  
(2016-02-05 19:59)dt77h Wrote:  Hi,

Is there already à Comskip package for synology, or if there's not is there à wat to install it manually.
I want to use Comskip with Tvheadend and kodi and look if That is gonna work.
I can compile standalone version for you or if your using tvheadend use latest version from Dierkse repo.

Didn't found the time yet to get it accepted to synology repo yet, still needs some work.

Hi,

So you say That in the latest version of Tvheadend in the dierkse repo Comskip is build in ?
If yes hoe can I use That option.
I have checked the option skip commercial in Tvheadend but nothing happend. Big Grin
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,563
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 17
Post: #306
You need to use full path to start/launch it, mostly

/volume1/@appstore/tvheadend testing/bin/comskip

On spksrc wiki I created a topic that should help you
(This post was last modified: 2016-02-06 22:03 by schumi2004.)
find quote
dt77h Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #307
OK cool, thanks I go take à look at it
find quote
dt77h Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #308
(2016-02-07 02:39)dt77h Wrote:  OK cool, thanks I go take à look at it.

OK found it but do I have to make à .ini file myself, because there is no .ini file located in /volume1/@appstore/Tvheadend testing/Bin/
find quote
Post Reply