Need help with movies not showing up in library.
I am using windows 7 with XBMC 11.0 Eden for my media. I have all of my movies compressed via handbreak to MP4 files. When I added the file that contains all of the movies to XBMC only some of the movies are showing in the library. I used to use IMdB as my scraper but it seems to have recently broke, and switched to "The Movie Database". I'm not sure what is causing this problem. I'm fairly new to XBMC and appreciate any and all information/help with this problem. I hope i provided all the info you need and explained the situation. if not feel free to let me know. Thank you in advance.
Welcome to the XBMC forums.

Enable debug log (wiki)ging in XBMC, scan your movie files directory for new content. When the scan completes, exit XBMC, locate your debug log (wiki) (xbmc.log), and examine it to see why the movies were not added. If you wish others to review your log, upload its contents to www.xbmclogs.com and post the assigned URL to your uploaded log here with your reply.
Ok here is the log that it gave me. No idea what all the code means so any help is appreciated.
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=25196
What is your folder/file structure? It should be like this:

<Your drive letter>:\movies\
Name.of.Movie (Year according to IMDB)\Name.of.movie.<ext>
Name.of.Movie.2 (Year)\Name.of.movie.<ext>

Then in the source setup, select "movies are in separate folders that match movie titles."

Sure, there's other ways to do it, but this way works and it works every time.
F:\movies\MC MOVIES\
MC Movies is where all of the mp4 files of movies are. How would I set up the file structure you put?
(2013-01-01, 04:05)Thos2 Wrote: F:\movies\MC MOVIES\
MC Movies is where all of the mp4 files of movies are. How would I set up the file structure you put?

Typically, the folder structure is F:\movies\

Within that folder are folders for EACH movie. The name of the actual movie is almost completely irrelevant, if you name the folder properly.