[RELEASE] Aeon Nox 4.0 (FRODO) only

  Thread Rating:
  • 14 Votes - 4.71 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
cliffx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
I had installed aeon nox git version, so i deleted and i tried to install repo version from frodo rc3 but it kept saying downloading 0% and nothing happens.
find quote
Oxize Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
Replaced the textures, but if i check Skins > Get More i see this:

[Image: brokenr.jpg]

Somehow the error, marked all skins broken. How can i update this again, so they arent broken anymore?
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-06 02:36 by Oxize.)
find quote
Rastan Offline
Fan
Posts: 366
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Location: Over there... To the left, right.. Thats it!
Post: #33
(2013-01-06 02:12)mr.sparkle Wrote:  Can't get recently added widgets for smart playlists working with skin widgets 0.0.19. I can navigate it on the home screen but it doesn't populate.

Same here Sad

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,627
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 168
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #34
attention
Skin installation from repo should be fixed again.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
jdoo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
(2013-01-06 03:39)Martijn Wrote:  attention
Skin installation from repo should be fixed again.
Looks good over here.
Thanks to everyone that contributed to this skin, truly superb.
find quote
clubwerks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 841
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
Thanks for the quick fix. I thought I broke something before I came to my senses and logged in here to check. All better now and I'm loving the brushed white theme.

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,745
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 64
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #37
just for info: the version which was pulled is not the 4.0 final. some late bugs mentioned here will be fixed in the upcoming 4.0.6. sorry for all the trouble.
find quote
hunkyn Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Universe
Post: #38
(2013-01-06 05:18)phil65 Wrote:  just for info: the version which was pulled is not the 4.0 final. some late bugs mentioned here will be fixed in the upcoming 4.0.6. sorry for all the trouble.

Phil no need to be sorry. These things happen and this is still the best skin for xbmc IMO.

Intel® Quad Core i5 Sandybridge @3.40GHz | ASRock Z775 Mobo 8GB DDR3 Ram | Logitech K400 Keyboard |
| Logitec Harmony 550 Remote| 46' Samsung LCD TV | Onkyo TX-S605 w/ Bose 5.1 Surround
find quote
Shinu Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 792
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Trinidad & Tobago
Post: #39
is the final release on the main branch or frodo?

[Image: sigpic_71695_ea6badd43f8af70382024c3e138d01b9.jpg]
[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
[Image: widget]
find quote
Tuxon86 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
(2013-01-06 05:26)hunkyn Wrote:  
(2013-01-06 05:18)phil65 Wrote:  just for info: the version which was pulled is not the 4.0 final. some late bugs mentioned here will be fixed in the upcoming 4.0.6. sorry for all the trouble.

Phil no need to be sorry. These things happen and this is still the best skin for xbmc IMO.

You bet it is!
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,745
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 64
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #41
4.0.6 is up now. it also includes some late new stuff like 2-stepped widget setup and self-building banners (useful for movies esp)
i hope that makes up for the problems Wink
find quote
ShadowTek Offline
Fan
Posts: 640
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 19
Location: In a dark cave
Post: #42
Whoa! Dude, I just ran through all my movies letting it make all the banners and... wow! DAMN good idea and job man!!! Frick'en BRILLIANT!
find quote
dpar Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #43
Where is the self-building banner option?
find quote
ShadowTek Offline
Fan
Posts: 640
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 19
Location: In a dark cave
Post: #44
What I did was put my movies in tri-panel mode, then in the options, change to banner mode, then just scrolled through my movies. It will download the banners, and movies that don't have one (Most in my case) it will simply make one using fanart and logos and text.
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-06 09:12 by ShadowTek.)
find quote
Kokonutcreme Offline
Fan
Posts: 354
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Post: #45
Phil

The only options I can successfully download from the nox extras downloader script is NoWall backgrounds. Scripts, Mods, Themes etc return an error. Is anyone else experiencing this?

EDIT - Sorry my bad, had downloaded first version of Nox Extras Downloader and was using that instead of updated version.

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-06 11:22 by Kokonutcreme.)
find quote
Post Reply