Release Integration plugin - LIFX Theater experience
Sounds good!
I have it somewhat working.. I will start a new thread when it's closer to finished. I'm new to Python and not exactly an avid programmer..

I have some ideas.. but currently Lifx only offer a beta API where everyone needs to get their own API key.. which also currently means either inputting it into XBMC config (which I'm still to figure out) or going into the script and entering the API Key in the script yourself as well as the group you want affected.

They do tell me that soon will come the ability to enter your cloud login and password which will make things far easier. But for now.. It somewhat works and I've been using it for the past week in a very rudimentary kind of way.
Cool, keep us posted. Smile
My release: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=222594
Hi guys... Sorry it's taken me awhile but I've finally fixed the issue where if you selected a single bulb and used the set 'label' instead of 'group'.

Found it was causing an array error with the way the Lifx API was sending the JSON request... it's not exactly thought out very well IMHO.

Please test it out and let me know how it goes.. I have updated it in the GIT repo.
Question 
This is bumping a pretty old post, but as this is the only Lifx plugin I've found that "just works" with no complications and it's simple enough for me to understand it - so it's the one that I've been using & it's brilliant so thank you!

I've been tweaking it over the past day or so to my preference, but I've hit a dead end and I don't know if what I want to do is possible (for me) to do & as I'm a complete newbie at the scripting thing, I can read things and figure out what they do with some trial/error but that's my limit.