[RELEASE] Check previous episode

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
didgydont Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 1
Post: #16
This plugin rocks how do i rate it so other users can see in xbmc ?
find quote
Lucleonhart Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 200
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #17
(2013-06-03 02:22)bluenote Wrote:  Hi, that dropbox link is broken for me, can anyone else confirm
Ignore the link, it is back in the repo! Smile

(2013-06-06 11:14)didgydont Wrote:  This plugin rocks how do i rate it so other users can see in xbmc ?
Oh thanks mate! Rate addons is not possible as far is i know... there are rating stars in xbmc but they do nothing. But thanks again for your kind words! Smile
find quote
BobGod8 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
Any way to add the ability to exclude certain shows? I'm thinking useful for serialized shows (Heroes, Game of Thrones, etc.), but less useful for highly episodic shows (Daily Show, Colbert, etc.).
find quote
donabi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 3
Location: germany
Post: #19
This is exactly what i was looking for. Big Thanks!

If you want a german translation:
"Die vorherige Episode ist nicht in der Datenbank.
Willst du diese Episode dennoch abspielen?"

http://www.xbmcnerds.com - german xbmc community
find quote
oscarmatic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
I love your add-on. Thanks very much!

If you decide to continue development, it would be great to have an option to go to the episode list for the series. For example, in your example, after I say no to watching Dexter E8, I will naturally want to check to see if I have E7 to play. Could the script offer to take me right there?
find quote
Lucleonhart Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 200
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #21
Hi there and thanks for your nice words! Smile
I have just submitted v0.3 to the repo, hope it gets updated soon.

Added german translation files by myself (need to get in contact with someone why it is not working with transifex...).
Added oscarmatics option to browse the show after you canceled the playback (you can enable or disable this in the settings window now).

@BobGod8: Yeah, that would be great, but it is a bit more work so i will have a look at that later. Thanks for the suggestion though.
find quote
hellow Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #22
is it possible to add a option for go to show/season after you get a warning?

great work!
find quote
Lucleonhart Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 200
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #23
(2013-07-31 16:16)hellow Wrote:  is it possible to add a option for go to show/season after you get a warning?

great work!
Hello hellow! ^^
v0.3 is now available at the official repo which adds exactly that option!
Have a nice day!
find quote
TrentSe7en Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
(2013-07-02 23:36)BobGod8 Wrote:  Any way to add the ability to exclude certain shows? I'm thinking useful for serialized shows (Heroes, Game of Thrones, etc.), but less useful for highly episodic shows (Daily Show, Colbert, etc.).

+1 to this. Or even an option to exclude a path. My kid doesn't care what order his Thomas the Tank Engine episodes come in.

Great add-on mate
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,313
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 36
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #25
This add on is amazeballs. That is all. Suddenly not sure how I lived without it.

My XBMC stuff:
find quote
hellow Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #26
Removed since author already added proposted request.
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-09 21:46 by hellow.)
find quote
Lucleonhart Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 200
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #27
(2013-08-08 13:47)TrentSe7en Wrote:  
(2013-07-02 23:36)BobGod8 Wrote:  Any way to add the ability to exclude certain shows? I'm thinking useful for serialized shows (Heroes, Game of Thrones, etc.), but less useful for highly episodic shows (Daily Show, Colbert, etc.).

+1 to this. Or even an option to exclude a path. My kid doesn't care what order his Thomas the Tank Engine episodes come in.

Great add-on mate
Nice idea, a little bit of work though, will have a look! Smile

(2013-08-18 03:31)bossanova808 Wrote:  This add on is amazeballs. That is all. Suddenly not sure how I lived without it.
Well, thank you very much! Smile

(2013-10-09 21:43)hellow Wrote:  Removed since author already added proposted request.
You're welcome! ^_^
find quote
Karnagious Offline
Fan
Posts: 674
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 30
Post: #28
My addon (LazyTV) can filter by TVShow using either a setting in the Addon or based on a Smart Playlist.Happy to share my experience.

LazyTV creates a list of the next-to-watch episode of TV Shows, or it can start playing a random sample of those TV Shows. One request I've had on the to-do list for ages is to have a notification of the TV show name pop up when the random sample option is used. The problem with it at the moment is that it isnt obvious what showing just started playing, and people want the opportunity to skip it.

I was thinking about setting up a service like yours to post the notification. I have only just started using Classes so forgive the basic question, but would my services MyPlayer class affect the operation of yours?
find quote
tomtomclub Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
Since the last update of your addon not work on rapberry pi any more whatever I tried, unfortunately nothing
I miss it very much, I can basically not without,I see a check mark dexter stand but not in the episodes,What can I do sir
(This post was last modified: 2013-12-08 14:57 by tomtomclub.)
find quote
ivanmmj Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
I wish it would use the watched status of the episode, even if it's missing. (As some people would delete the file after they're done watching it.)
If I change
Code:
if not found or playcount == 0:
to
Code:
if playcount == 0:
, it partially works with the exception that:

1. It doesn't understand to check the last season if the episode you chose is episode one in that season.
2. (And this one is likely a limitation of Trakt.tv) It doesn't see the playcount of episodes that were deleted PRIOR to my last install. Tongue

Mind you, I haven't played with it to check for bugs after that first try.
find quote