[MOD] Cirrus Extended v3

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
luisfra Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
well i have update library on start up enable and when using this theme it doesn't do it! even if i hit update library manually! another thing is that i don't see the update library notification like in other skins!

Log

Edit: did a fresh install of xbmc and now is working! the only thing that is not is the progress bar! i have the hide progress update uncheck, still progress bar is a no show!!

[Image: all-fanart.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-21 03:14 by luisfra.)
find quote
Yohan Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #32
For now, you can fix this yourself, you'll need "DialogExtendedProgressBar.xml".
Download it here

This fix is also included in the set of bugfixes and corrections Paradix and I are preparing.
Good luck!
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,828
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #33
@yohan & paradix

PR Merged Smile Sorry for delay Smile

yohan, i'm still searching the uncompressed media, once i have them ready i'll upload them to github.

Cheers dudes ...
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,828
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #34
@ all

Added github link on the first post ...

Enjoy
find quote
adeingolf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
Thanks so much for the hard work guys - I can now move on to Frodo - wouldnt do it before this skin was working well.
find quote
SamHill Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Lacey, WA.
Post: #36
Yeah, Cirrus Extended lives on. This is still my "Go to" skin. I will try others, but always come back to this one. Thanks for all the work getting it Frodo Ready.

[Image: widget]
find quote
vicmanpergar Offline
Fan
Posts: 419
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #37
same here

Thanks a lot
find quote
paradix Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 207
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 7
Post: #38
We are glad to help. And I he I'm not speaking only for myself Smile
If you encounter any problems just let us know, maybe we will be able to help.

I hope I'm not jumping the gun butchabay, but if anyone has any suggestion for the next updates on the skin, we could always consider them. Just post your ideas.
find quote
vicmanpergar Offline
Fan
Posts: 419
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #39
How about this?
For Cirrus Ext. v2 , for right list logo view, i made this to show also the Disc.
I could just add it same wayfor v3, but it would be overwritten each time the skin is updated, so, what do u guys think?
does it look good to add it?

[Image: screenshot007tt.th.png]
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-25 15:27 by vicmanpergar.)
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,828
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #40
(2013-01-24 23:46)paradix Wrote:  We are glad to help. And I he I'm not speaking only for myself Smile
If you encounter any problems just let us know, maybe we will be able to help.

I hope I'm not jumping the gun butchabay, but if anyone has any suggestion for the next updates on the skin, we could always consider them. Just post your ideas.

Hi mate, if you would know how many requests i've added to this skin, you can be sure i have no problems if you want add more Smile
find quote
keibertz Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #41
The option extrafanart for TV-Show does not work. If i aktivate this option in the Skin Settings i see a fanart from a wrong Serie in the Season overview.

ASUS F2A85-M LE | A6-5400K | 4 GB DDR3-1866 | 128GB SSD | Windows 8 64 bit | XBMC 12 | Cirrus EV3
Onkyo TX-NR509 5.1 + Teufel Consono 35
Samsung UE55ES6300 55"
Harmony 785

http://www.MyXBMC.de
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,828
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #42
Keibertz,
I have posted a link to github issues, see first post.
Report the bug there so we can follow and fix it if it's a bug.
Thanx
find quote
Yohan Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #43
You are aware of the frodo artwprk naming conventions?
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=XBM...r_Frodo.3F
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Extra_fanart

I can't reproduce this error, all extrafanart is shown correctly in my setup.
find quote
paradix Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 207
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 7
Post: #44
butchabay have you figured out how to run Artwork Downloader from the Season View?
I have noticed that since the ListItem.DBID has been introduced you can't use it from within the Season View, because it gets the SeaonsId and not the TvShowId.
find quote
keibertz Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #45
i think it was a BUG in the nightbuild. With the new Version i am not able to reproduce the ERROR.

ASUS F2A85-M LE | A6-5400K | 4 GB DDR3-1866 | 128GB SSD | Windows 8 64 bit | XBMC 12 | Cirrus EV3
Onkyo TX-NR509 5.1 + Teufel Consono 35
Samsung UE55ES6300 55"
Harmony 785

http://www.MyXBMC.de
find quote