WIP HDMI? RX-V1067? Extender? Need help please :)
Brick 
Hi all Smile

This is my first post.

I've been toying with XBMC for a few months now.

I have this PC:

Core i7 2.8 @ 3.05gHz
8GB DDR3
Approx 6 TB hdd space
Windows 7 64 bit
Nvidia GTX480 graphics card with latest drivers as of 2 days ago

I have these A/V goodies:

Yamaha RX-V1067 receiver with Boston speakers
Samsung 46" in main room and Samsung 40" in bedroom

I originally connected the PC straight to the TV in the main room. I connected it to the upstairs TV too via the RX-V1067, but not over a splitter, instead I used the second HDMI output on the processor and ran it up to the bedroom over an HDMI extender. Everything worked almost 100% EXCEPT I could not watch the same stuff on both TVs. If I attempted to do so then the sound disappears and the movies become very jerky. It literally plays smoothly for ONE second and then this happens. So I set it how it liked it: just watched XBMC on one screen or the other at a time and used my iPhone as a remote. If I watched upstairs then I would take care to switch off all the volume on the receiver and the sound would come through normally on the upstairs TV speakers.

BUT the computer is too noisy. So I moved it back to my computer room, fitted an HDMI extender to take the signal from the PC back to the receiver which I assumed would be able to distribute the HDMI signal from there. Well now nothing works. It's just jerky and crap. Unless of course I put something SD on... even some 720p works. But if I choose a 1080p movie then I have no luck. The audio settings are WASAPI and both point to the receiver. I have attempted DVXA and Software rendering.

Pc --> HDMI extender --> Yahama RX-V1067 (into AV3) --> HDMI output 1 --> 46" @ TV room
--> HDMI output 2 --> HDMI extender --> 40" @ Bedroom