Linux Will not play live TV or Recordings
I have a Mythbuntu system I have been using for a few months now.
MythTV 0.25
Backend and frontend on the same machine.
Everything works fine with the MythTV frontend.

In XBMC live tv will display all the guide info with icons, show all the recorded shows with thumnails of the shows but will not play either live tv or recorded shows.

XBMC plays video via DVD and network storage fine.

Looks like a port problem but I checked all the setting I can find and matched them to the MythTV setting and they are all default port numbers. I have the correcet password entered. It can get all the guide info, recording list, icons and thumbnails so I know its connecting but just wont play.

I cant seem to figure out how to attach a log file but here are the error i get get:

Quote:18:07:25 T:140304597669632 ERROR: AddOnLog: MythTV cmyth PVR Client: LibCMyth: (cmyth)cmyth_conn_connect: asked for version 8, got version 72
18:07:25 T:140304597669632 ERROR: AddOnLog: MythTV cmyth PVR Client: LibCMyth: (cmyth)cmyth_conn_connect: asked for version 72, got version 72
18:07:25 T:140304597669632 ERROR: AddOnLog: MythTV cmyth PVR Client: LibCMyth: (cmyth)cmyth_conn_connect: asked for version 8, got version 72
18:07:25 T:140304597669632 ERROR: AddOnLog: MythTV cmyth PVR Client: LibCMyth: (cmyth)cmyth_conn_connect: asked for version 72, got version 72

&

18:08:07 T:140303360038656 ERROR: AddOnLog: MythTV cmyth PVR Client: LibCMyth: (cmyth)cmyth_connect_addr: connect failed on port 6543 to 'fe80::219:66ff:fe31:db3c' (22)
18:08:07 T:140303360038656 ERROR: AddOnLog: MythTV cmyth PVR Client: LibCMyth: (cmyth)cmyth_conn_connect: cmyth_connect(fe80::219:66ff:fe31:db3c, 6543, 65536) failed
Morning

I have encountered a similar problem. After waking from suspend, i could not access LiveTV nor my recordings. A restart of XBMC solved the issue. I assume of course you have tried that?