Connection to Android Remote
Hi All
I am new to xbmc and having trouble setting up the android remote.
Xbmc seems to be working ok using the keyboard and I have checked the settings for the network.
I have viewed the various help guides and tutorials that I have found and believe all the settings are correct.

I have put in the ip address of the pc the xbmc is open on 192.168.0.2 port no 8080 and ticked all the options on the pc program but each time I try to connect I get 'make sure xmbc webserver is enabled and xbmc is running. All these are done!

I am using Windows 7 with Bonjour installed.
I have tried with the firewall turned off but it made no difference.
Any ideas what I need to do to connect?

Also is there a help guide for the different types of settings, it appears the power of xbmc allows lots of different functions.
I have just also tried this... http://code.google.com/p/android-xbmcrem..._and_later

Quote:Please, first of all, read the FAQ, there are already answers for most of your questions. If you're having general connection problems, open up a browser on your desktop PC and type:

http://192.168.0.100:8080/xbmcCmds/xbmcH...o(120;121)

With your IP/port settings of XBMC of course. If that works, use the browser on your Android device for the same URL to make sure it's not a network problem. If you see a version and a date that means XBMC is running and your network is set up correctly. In that case, post your problem to the forum or the Issue Tracker. If you're getting timeouts or other connection errors, please fix them first, since they are not related to the Android app.

I manage to get the version number when inoutting the url from my pc...
11.0 Git:20120321-14feb09
Mar 21 2012

But from the Android browser I get a 'web page not available' error
i hate to ask if your androids wifi is turned on, but.....it used to get my sister when she came over