Win I lost a menue button ( MOVIES ) and don'y know why ?
I am a new user of XBMC and it's brilliant. I am also a novice PC user of some age so don't always know what I'me doing.

I have been messing about with XBMC and learning by trial and error and have been getting along OK with it. Making mistakes and then sussing out what I have done and putting it right.

On the screen I have as follows :
Weather : Pictures :Videos : Music : Programs : System

Yesterday , by chance / luck , something happened .... A new Button appeared. "MOVIES" between "VIDEOS" and "MUSIC" and up above it appeared some movies I have in a folder , they showed up like video/dvd cases with the pictures ( scrapes ? ) already on them. I could just click on them and they played . So I gathered they were shortcuts and somhow they have been "switched on ".
So, I HAD on my screen ....Weather : Pictures :Videos : MOVIES : Music : Programs : System

Anyhow.... Super I thought , love it !

Today I did a bit more messing around and now I have lost that menu button " MOVIES ".

Can anyone tell me how I got it and why I lost it ?

any help is appreciated

Did you look around the house? Or do you have a dog? If yes he probably ate it.

OR it could be you have removed your sources.
It seems you are describing Aeon Nox.
In this skin the Movies button appears only when you add a movie source to your library.
Box 1: ODroid N2+ 4GB
Box 2: Intel NUC D34010WYK (Windows afedchin's Krypton MVC Build)
Box 3: Vero 4K
RIP schimi2k | I miss you buddy :(
(2013-01-24, 03:16)ArieS Wrote: Did you look around the house? Or do you have a dog? If yes he probably ate it.

OR it could be you have removed your sources.
It seems you are describing Aeon Nox.
In this skin the Movies button appears only when you add a movie source to your library.