[RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 3.75 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Fexel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #376
Found my Mistake - Done Smile
(This post was last modified: 2014-11-24 00:39 by Fexel.)
find quote
Lockos Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 209
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #377
Hi everyone !

Can someone tell me what are the changes to edit in the database.py in order to make this script work with Helix ?

Hi tried with 90 as a number for video database but the script is not working anymore...
Is it compatible with Helix or should we wait a little ?

Thanks in advance !

Alienware M18X / XBMC Gotham latest nightly / Aeon Nox 4.1.9 for Gotham
find quote
scorpie Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #378
This one is working for me with Kodi

http://www.file-upload.net/download-9914...o.zip.html
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,598
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 102
Post: #379
You don't need to make any changes for Helix - the add-on uses JSON rather than connect directly to the databases as it did/does with Gotham.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Ic3y Offline
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #380
(2014-10-25 08:42)Edworld Wrote:  
(2014-10-20 20:30)Ic3y Wrote:  If you are trying to apply artwork for the Toy Story Set or Collection, you need to download the art manually, place it in your D:\Artwork folder and name it: "Toy Story Collection-poster.jpg", then run the Movie Set Artwork Automator addon.

Good luck !

Still no go

[Image: 5imczbm.png]


Thanks in advance

Out of curiousity, are you using a MySQL setup ?

Here's my set up that works for comparison:

XBMC/Kodi v13.2
AQ5 Skin
MSAA 0.2.2
- Enable only options:
- Forced Database update
- Search common parent folder
- Single artwork folder

File set up:

[Image: MSAA-01_zps2816d149.jpg]

-Nik
(This post was last modified: 2014-11-28 07:27 by Ic3y.)
find quote
Lockos Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 209
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #381
@scorpie and milhouse : Yes, silly me ! I tried with no change and indeed it is working ! big thanks to you two !

Alienware M18X / XBMC Gotham latest nightly / Aeon Nox 4.1.9 for Gotham
find quote
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #382
Will this eventually have be able to pull movie set nfo and use that for data or is there another way to get this to work? I am using ace skin.

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote
MANswers Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Chicago, IL
Post: #383
will this work with gotham aeon mq5?
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,598
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 102
Post: #384
(2014-12-03 06:44)MANswers Wrote:  will this work with gotham aeon mq5?

This add-on will work with every skin, as the assignment of set artwork is not skin specific.

Whether your skin of choice supports the assigned set artwork is, however, a different matter (Aeon MQ5 probably does).

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,598
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 102
Post: #385
(2014-11-29 20:48)AnthonyJS02 Wrote:  Will this eventually have be able to pull movie set nfo and use that for data or is there another way to get this to work? I am using ace skin.

There's no need for the add-on to read nfo data as it's reading your media library (which may have been populated with metadata scraped from nfo files). Once you have the sets created in your media library, either from nfo data or manually created sets, the MSAA add-on is ready to start work assigning artwork to those sets.

Your current skin is irrelevant as far as this add-on is concerned.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-03 07:10 by Milhouse.)
find quote
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #386
(2014-12-03 07:09)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2014-11-29 20:48)AnthonyJS02 Wrote:  Will this eventually have be able to pull movie set nfo and use that for data or is there another way to get this to work? I am using ace skin.

There's no need for the add-on to read nfo data as it's reading your media library (which may have been populated with metadata scraped from nfo files). Once you have the sets created in your media library, either from nfo data or manually created sets, the MSAA add-on is ready to start work assigning artwork to those sets.

Your current skin is irrelevant as far as this add-on is concerned.

Sorry.....fully understand that is how it works and have been using it for a long time. I was more curious on if it would ever pull no data for the movie set information.......plot summary, dates, etc....as of now think it's skin dependent based of phil65 script but didn't know if there were other means to adding it in. (Ember media manager started scraping movie set nfos)

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,598
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 102
Post: #387
The media library doesn't support Movie Set metadata beyond the title and artwork, so anything else is always going to have to be stored outside of the media library until such time as the library format is extended. Once you start storing meta data outside of the media library, the display of such data becomes skin/addon specific. So for the time being, there's nothing MSAA can do that is going to be any different to existing solutions, in which case continue using your existing solution (Phil65's script, or maybe VideoExtras)

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
meowmoo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #388
Very nice Addon, found it via Google Tongue

should be in the Repo for sure
find quote
Post Reply