[RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
andyd Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 299
Joined: Nov 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #466
Any chance this could work by looking in a folder that has movie set images and use that for the poster artwork?

I'm currently testing SPMC + PlexKodiConnect on my Shield. I used to use this addon why I was solely on Kodi and it was very helpful. The issue with my current setup is that sometimes PlexKodiConnect needs to do a full reset when it's updating - meaning I lose the artwork I've set manually.

I'm thinking it'll be a no but thought it was worth asking to be sure

UPDATE - I see above that someone did exactly that...save in one folder. I'll have to give that a try

UPDATE 2 - yep, that worked perfectly!
(This post was last modified: 2017-01-08 21:42 by andyd.)
find quote
leejk Offline
Fan
Posts: 333
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 3
Post: #467
Hi,

It's my first time using it and it seems to be working correctly, but I see no movie set artwork. After running the add-on it claims to have found 10 movie sets and updated 60 records in the db. I opened the db and looked at the art table, and sure enough it has entries to all the movie set artwork. I also deleted all the texture and thumbnail cache... what else could be wrong? Using Jarvis.

thx
find quote
XELOR Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #468
(2017-01-25 05:20)leejk Wrote:  Hi,

It's my first time using it and it seems to be working correctly, but I see no movie set artwork. After running the add-on it claims to have found 10 movie sets and updated 60 records in the db. I opened the db and looked at the art table, and sure enough it has entries to all the movie set artwork. I also deleted all the texture and thumbnail cache... what else could be wrong? Using Jarvis.

thx

It was working in Insengard no problem. Once I switched to Jarvis I had this problem too. In my case I use a single smb folder for all sets in one place. Find the settings.xml in userdata/addon_data/script.moviesetart/ and edit it. The / at the end of the folder string(s) needs to me deleted. For some reason the script adds that and mucks up something. Once you do that save and close the xml. Open up the add-on configuration and enable force update and rerun the script. Worked for me.
(This post was last modified: 2017-01-25 21:31 by XELOR.)
find quote
XELOR Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #469
EDIT: Sorry, it was early when I replied. The correct folder to make the change is /storage/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/script.moviesetart not the one above.
find quote
leejk Offline
Fan
Posts: 333
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 3
Post: #470
(2017-01-25 21:31)XELOR Wrote:  EDIT: Sorry, it was early when I replied. The correct folder to make the change is /storage/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/script.moviesetart not the one above.

I was seeing that problem in the debug log, and fixing that setting did correct it, however I still do not see any artwork. Here is a debug log: http://pastebin.com/A2Qkbkym

It looks to me that it is doing the inverse of what it should, meaning that for single movies in my collection that belong to a set, it logs the path to the artwork. But in all the sets that I do have more than 1 movie for, it does not log the artwork paths, but it says that it found all artwork for set. When I look at the art table in the database, it confirms tho that the artwork paths are not there for all sets; it's only in the art table for the sets that I have 1 movie for. Something not right.

thx
(This post was last modified: 2017-01-26 03:14 by leejk.)
find quote
-FuFu- Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #471
(2017-01-26 03:00)leejk Wrote:  
(2017-01-25 21:31)XELOR Wrote:  EDIT: Sorry, it was early when I replied. The correct folder to make the change is /storage/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/script.moviesetart not the one above.

I was seeing that problem in the debug log, and fixing that setting did correct it, however I still do not see any artwork. Here is a debug log: http://pastebin.com/A2Qkbkym

It looks to me that it is doing the inverse of what it should, meaning that for single movies in my collection that belong to a set, it logs the path to the artwork. But in all the sets that I do have more than 1 movie for, it does not log the artwork paths, but it says that it found all artwork for set. When I look at the art table in the database, it confirms tho that the artwork paths are not there for all sets; it's only in the art table for the sets that I have 1 movie for. Something not right.

thx
You can try this version: http://www.mediafire.com/file/l4a78lz0b0....0.2.2.zip
I just added a fix that was postet here bevor and it works fine for me (on Kodi 16.1, Kodi 17.0 and SPMC 16.5.5)
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-14 05:58 by -FuFu-.)
find quote
Tariq77 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #472
Hi. Been using this addon for a while and love it. Recently, having updated to Kodi 17 however, everything works fine except none of the movie collections have a description of the collection, which they all used to. Haven't changed anything other than Kodi 17 so maybe that's the issue? (All .nfo files are same as they used to be). Just wondering if anyone else has experienced this? Cheers.
find quote
Post Reply