Metropolis 2.6.3 for Frodo released

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sapper6fd Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #31
stupid question (sorry - new with XBMC) but how do I get this skin?
find quote
wobbly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
(2013-02-10 17:51)jingai Wrote:  
(2013-02-10 00:56)wobbly Wrote:  hello love this skin ... on xbmc 12 ... i can't work out how to get (tv show tags) to show under tv show sub menu on mane screen like movie tags.... but if i go to tv show under files menu tv tags is there ... how to put tv tags under tv sub menu mane screen? thank you

As far as I can tell, there are no tags for TV Shows yet. See here.

The Tags node you see under TV Shows->Files is actually the same one you see under Movies->Files.
no the one files/movies tags works only for movies and the one under files/tv/tags only works for tv show ... try it they are not the same
find quote
jingai Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,112
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 12
Post: #33
(2013-02-11 01:31)sapper6fd Wrote:  stupid question (sorry - new with XBMC) but how do I get this skin?

Settings->Addons->Get Addons->XBMC.org Addons->Skin->Metropolis.

(2013-02-11 04:35)wobbly Wrote:  no the one files/movies tags works only for movies and the one under files/tv/tags only works for tv show ... try it they are not the same

Huh, you are correct. I haven't actually used Tags and figured since it wasn't listed on the wiki that it didn't exist for TV Shows.

Anyhow, I'll add it, but unless you're pulling from Passion, you won't see the change until the next skin release.
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-11 15:44 by jingai.)
find quote
wobbly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
great thank you ... pulling from Passion?
find quote
jingai Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,112
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 12
Post: #35
Passion is another repository for addons for XBMC. We use it to distribute nightly builds of Metropolis. They are to be considered unstable -- which means we might break things from time-to-time. But if you want changes earlier (since we tend to do official releases roughly quarterly), this is how you'd get at them.

You can get the repo addon here.
find quote
wobbly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
(2013-02-12 00:11)jingai Wrote:  Passion is another repository for addons for XBMC. We use it to distribute nightly builds of Metropolis. They are to be considered unstable -- which means we might break things from time-to-time. But if you want changes earlier (since we tend to do official releases roughly quarterly), this is how you'd get at them.

You can get the repo addon here.
thx for thw info

qwerty keyboard layout osk ? cant seen to fine this in xbmc or skins options, so asking here ,,, add a way to pick the one you like thank you

qwerty keyboard layout osk ? cant seen to fine this in xbmc or skins options, so asking here ,,, add a way to pick the one you like thank you
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-12 12:02 by wobbly.)
find quote
jobespierre Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #37
Hi Jingai,

I have the option enabled to show clearart in the OSD when playing a series/movie. Also have downloaded my clearart in the series folder on my NAS.

The art however is not showing in the OSD. Any ideas what im doing wrong?

testen it on MacBook Air and AppleTV2.

Many thanks!
find quote
jingai Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,112
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 12
Post: #38
(2013-02-12 11:55)wobbly Wrote:  qwerty keyboard layout osk ? cant seen to fine this in xbmc or skins options, so asking here ,,, add a way to pick the one you like thank you

Not at all trying to be rude, but I really don't understand what you're asking here.

(2013-02-13 18:15)jobespierre Wrote:  I have the option enabled to show clearart in the OSD when playing a series/movie. Also have downloaded my clearart in the series folder on my NAS.

The art however is not showing in the OSD. Any ideas what im doing wrong?

You need to run Artwork Downloader. Configure it to use local art if you already have art on-disk you want to use.

I know it seems counter-intuitive to have to run AD since you have art on-disk already, but the database entries that Metropolis looks for for the extra art are not created unless you do.
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-13 18:27 by jingai.)
find quote
wobbly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
sorry the on screen keyboard atm is set as abcdefg and so on ..... i would like to set it the same as a pc keyboard QWERTY thank you
find quote
jingai Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,112
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 12
Post: #40
(2013-02-14 02:46)wobbly Wrote:  sorry the on screen keyboard atm is set as abcdefg and so on ..... i would like to set it the same as a pc keyboard QWERTY thank you

As far as I know, you can't change this. It's an XBMC thing, not a skin thing.
find quote
spencers Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 203
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #41
Looks fantastic!

I'd love to have an option for the home menu to NOT wrap. I only use Movies, Tv, Weather, Settings, and Shut Down.

If I could have all five icons span the screen without wrap, that'd make for the ultimate skin. Smile

Intel DC3217IYE Next Unit of Computing | 4GB Crucial DDR3 1600 | 32GB Crucial mSATA | Windows 8 | XBMC
My unRAID build thread
find quote
jingai Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,112
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 12
Post: #42
See here. It's something we're still thinking about.
find quote
ialand Online
Senior Member
Posts: 234
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
Just make it 'intelligent'.. if you have less than 'x' items enabled, it dosen't wrap.. if it does, it does.
find quote
jingai Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,112
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 12
Post: #44
(2013-02-14 19:52)ialand Wrote:  Just make it 'intelligent'.. if you have less than 'x' items enabled, it dosen't wrap.. if it does, it does.

It's not as easy as that. The attribute is in a spot that XBMC doesn't allow to be variable at run-time. There may be a way around this, but..

..besides that, it's one of about 30 issues that need to be addressed with Metropolis, and neither Stoli nor I have decided to push this one to the top, so it just hasn't gotten the brain cycles it needs to be solved. That's really all it comes down to Wink
find quote
Set845 Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
I love this skin but since updating to Frodo banners are broken. I see this on ATV1, ATV2, and OSX. Thanks for all your great work.
find quote
Post Reply