Win How can I use Eden's multi-background for Frodo?
I'm a newbie and love XBMC and confluence.

I like the Eden confluence feature - each category (movies, music, settings) has its own beautiful background, but in Frodo, it seems all categories share one background. Can I use Eden’s multi-backgrounds instead of Frodo’s default? thanks

Eden's multi-background

Frodo's default
That's a function of the default skin. The easiest thing to do if you like the default skin is to us Modifed Confluence.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=147628
(2013-01-31, 06:31)pkscuot Wrote: That's a function of the default skin. The easiest thing to do if you like the default skin is to us Modifed Confluence.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=147628

Great! Loving it.
I have just found this out when trying to add my custom screen backgrounds ... my head went down and most likely my bottom lip like my 4 year old daughters when I tell her the day out is cancelled becauses its raining.
I loved this feature. I have a big set of pictures which rotate in Eden for each of my screens.

I am wondering if a simple cron-job (OS specific etc) to just copy in picture files over the specified backgorund image file would be a simple solution in part.
Would work for each time XBMC starts I expect ... it wether the Skin refreshed the backgorund image from file every time a screen changes to be of any use. Simple way to test which I will.

I wonder why they dropped this great feature in favour of a single background for all screens ?
(2013-02-02, 18:57)filo_beddo Wrote: I wonder why they dropped this great feature in favour of a single background for all screens ?