Plex on unRAID: install question
I appreciate this is perhaps a question best suited to the unRAID forums, but I don't really want to have to sign up to another forum to ask a question that may easily get answered here! It's quite simple anyway:

The installaton instructions for Plex on unRAID that I followed here mention that copying the Plex install package into /boot/extra/ will install Plex on every reboot.

Does this mean that I can/should remove the package from that folder when I'm done? Or is it supposed to install each time the server boots up? I'm a newbie to the workings of Linux/unRAID, so apologies if this seems stupid.

And don't worry, I'm only using Plex for music streaming, not to replace XBMC!
CPU: AMD Llano A6-3500 2.40GHz APU - MoBo: Gigabyte A75N-USB3 AMD A75 - RAM: Corsair Value 4GB DDR3 PC3-10666C9 1333MHz - Storage: 128GB SSD, 500GB HD - Case: Streacom FC7 Silver - ODD: Sony AD-7640S Slot Load DVD+RW Drive
No, leave the package, otherwise it will have nothing to install from on reboot.
Get and request your ClearLOGOs / ClearART / TV Thumbs / Season Thumbs / Music ClearLOGOs / cdART / Artist Backgrounds / CD Covers from fanart.tv
Ah ok. So in this case "installing" isn't entirely like a Windows install then.

I was worried that settings may be overwritten...
Out of interest, does this apply as a general rule to all Linux packages? Or just unRAID packages? Or only to Plex?
CPU: AMD Llano A6-3500 2.40GHz APU - MoBo: Gigabyte A75N-USB3 AMD A75 - RAM: Corsair Value 4GB DDR3 PC3-10666C9 1333MHz - Storage: 128GB SSD, 500GB HD - Case: Streacom FC7 Silver - ODD: Sony AD-7640S Slot Load DVD+RW Drive
Sorry, what? This question is about a non-XBMC server and a non-XBMC OS. In similarly unrelated news, the price of bananas is up in South America.
...and posted in the Off-topic sub-forum for that very reason.

I may be mistaken but it seems a lot of people on this forum use both Plex AND unRAID, so seems like a reasonable question.