DSPlayer (DirectShow Player for XBMC) Frodo build available

  Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
aracnoz Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 209
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 36
Post: #1411
our new home http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=223175
find quote
vicmanpergar Offline
Fan
Posts: 551
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #1412
@aracnoz
Copied!

HTPC
Silverstone Grandia GD05 - Intel i5 3570k -Asus H61M-G Micro-ATX - Unidad Blu-ray
GIGABYTE GTX770 4GB GDDR5 OC 256BIT. WIND FORCE 3 - 8 GB RAM DDR3
AVR Yamaha RX-V473 5.1 - Panasonic Plasma 50'' Viera P50-V20


find quote
hentai23 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 775
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: another universe ..it would seem xD
Post: #1413
nice a new home, i recon this means this thread is about to be locked then
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-03 09:47 by hentai23.)
find quote
aracnoz Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 209
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 36
Post: #1414
...
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-04 02:57 by aracnoz.)
find quote
hlina Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1415
Sorry, I have moved the following post to the new thread!

=============

Thanks to all you guys for your great work!

I have switched to dsplayer a couple of years ago in order to make use of frame interpolation (SVP). I was particularly interested to see madVRs smooth motion, so I now tried using madvr, but kodi tends to crash very easily with this option (it just freezes and must be stopped, no entry in the log file). It is enough to press left/right mouse button a few times when playing a video or some keys on the keyboard like , e.g., "B". I am, however, not sure, if I have messed up my setting at some point.

Maybe sombody has already run into this issue and knows a solution?
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-04 11:44 by hlina.)
find quote
Post Reply